We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The George Jones
from $25.00
More Info
from $600.00
More Info
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
590
245
73
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
590
245
73
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar live music white lightning great view of the river lawn mower cumberland river titans stadium brisket his life gift shop nissan stadium off broadway great music country music downtown nashville on display museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 947 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling to Nashville every year for the past 4 years. We enjoy bringing new friends who have never been to Nashville and getting them hooked to this awesome town. This trip to George Jones was aweful!! It was about 10:30 and the main floor was dead, we went to the roof top where rap music was so loud we could not even enjoy the view, have a cocktail and talk to each other! There where maybe 10 people there. We went back down to the main floor to see if we could get a bite to eat, only to be told the kitchen was closed. This was on a Friday night... I could not apologize enough to our friends, thank goodness for the rest of Nashville! I think the GM pulled a “ George Jones” and I’m giving it “ The Boot”!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Nashfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and would love to hear more about your experience. If you could send us a note to info@georgejones.com detailing the date and time you went, as well as your server and if you spoke with a manger, we'd appreciate it. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

This is a nice and clean bar. Great food, great drinks, friendly staff. One of the better musicians that we heard. Our rule was 1drink per bar, but we ended up staying here for quite a while. The view from the back of the bar is amazing!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hi Tiffany! Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience, and we hope to see you back for another beer soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We came here for a late lunch and ate on the rooftop. My only gripes would be the full menu is not available on the roof and that we couldn't get table service and had to order from the bar. Otherwise, the service was friendly and food and drinks were good. We also really enjoyed the musician playing the afternoon we went. We stayed for his whole set. Would certainly visit here again.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for writing, April! We hope to have you back on our beautiful rooftop soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I went opening weekend .
this place does not disappoint.
the seating is massive.
the place feels open and airy.
the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
the views are wonderful when you step outside.
can get pretty crowded on the weekend.
food was great.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank saucemonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! We're excited to hear about your great experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I brought my mom and my son to this site! The staff was friendly and we could take our time! There is a lot to see and you would never think that as many items would be displayed!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks for the review, Robert! We're happy to hear you felt right at home and were able to take your time. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews