We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't eat here every day, but a good restaurant for certain occasions.”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #9 of 56 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Green Hills
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Can't eat here every day, but a good restaurant for certain occasions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Cheesecake Factory is consistently good, no surprises. Food quality is good, and portions are on the generous side. Prices are definitely on the expensive side which is why one can't eat here too often. The biggest problem is deciding which of the 35 cheesecakes to order.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiddleTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    143
    66
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Axis, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Such variety on the menu. Great for kids & adults. Huge portions. Everything I have ever eaten here is fantastic. Atmosphere is great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r'ville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Bacon Club!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It may be the least healthy item on the menu but is still the best tasting. The shrimp is grilled with plenty of mayo, bacon, lettuce and tomato. The bread is toasted and soaked with butter. Top it off with fries and you will be in SBLT Heaven. For the true foodie get the Hot Fudge Sundae for dessert. Service is excellent as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden
Level Contributor
372 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Most beautiful but very cold”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been to CF around the world. From Vegas to Dubai. This one stands out in looks even with the standard decorations the chain has. Food was very good bit not so well cooked. Service outstanding and just a five minute wait. Top rating. Only thing is: it is freezing inside! I even got my girls a sweater from our car and even then it was very very chill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomWildenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
554 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Best place to go for dessert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend loves the mango key lime cheesecake here and he took me even though he knows I am not a fan of cheesecake. I was happy to find several other options on the dessert menu. I discovered a Godiva Chocolate sundae that is to die for! It is now our favorite place to go at night when we are just craving dessert. They're open late which is a perk too. We never have actually tried the food there though! The dessert is a big enough portion that I always have to get a to go box. It would be good to split with your partner if you have the same taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNharleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing