We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have stayed in everything from campgrounds to the Presidential suites of luxury hotel chains. Each venue type serves a different purpose. In the case of my recent stay in Nashville, I needed a hotel that was dirt cheap for my three night stay, but was clean and had the basic amenities. Knights Inn definitely served the purpose. For 1/3 to 1/5 the price I would have paid at a Marriott, Hyatt, or equivalent, I got what I needed. As long as you're driving and not relying on taxis or public transportation, it's easy to get anywhere you need to go in Nashville. Aside from the basic amenities and a relatively comfortable bed, there is free Wifi and a surprisingly good breakfast given the room rates - including eggs, sausage, and waffles. Bottom line, you aren't living in the lap of luxury, but you get more than you paid for!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidwG1732HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    143
    146
    59
    111
See reviews for
111
196
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The worst! The desk manager was insane! He would not let my wife in our room when she forgot her key. He went nuts threatening to evict us when I got upset. The room looked like something out of a horror movie. Every cabby and bartender took pity on us when we told them where we were staying. VERY sketchy area. We came back to our room one night to find a meth head panhandling for cigarettes and cash. All of the surrounding buildings and businesses have razor wire surrounding there lots. One person even informed us that they just closed a meth lab not to far.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank bry7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel.Regarding giving you a room key the desk clerk was following hotel procedure.The person who rented the room told the desk clerk not to give a room key to anyone that came to the front desk.When you came to the front desk to get a key the desk clerk told you tell the person who rented the room to give authority to him to release key to you.
You refused to call your husband and screamed at the desk clerk and said this was the only hotel that did not give key to person that came to front desk.The desk clerk told you several times that he was following hotel protocol.We have a 7000 strong crosspoint church across our property.You can see them on Crosspoint.Tv.WVe have thousands of guests who stay at the hotel as we have great rates,free parking,free wifi,free breakfast and complimentary microwave and fridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Everything was just great when we stayed at the hotel.The price was affordable and room was in good condition.The hotel was very near Lp field where titans play.We greatly enjoyed our stay and area wes great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borlange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel for a great price! Excellent staff and very clean. 15 minutes walk from downtown,but it is a very safe walk. No problem to walk home after dark....liked the poolarea very much. Would stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jannesvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I travel a lot , this place had worn and stained sheets, the front desk never picks up. Guess that way they can't hear complaints. Carpet so old I won't take off my shoes till bed time. Location not really down town but across the river. Wish I had read the reviews but my gal booked for us. I think the good reviews is from the owner I'm not foreign nor prejudice. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Concentrate on the bad reviews as any employee or owner can make good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Me my mom and lil brother checked into knights inn for a few days my mom didnt wont to stay at knights inn becouse of the location she ask if she could see one of thier room before she rented it once she seen it she were happy to see that the room were very clean we were by the pool close to downtown nice veiw over all we were happy with our stay thinks knights inn

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juniki32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
The manager was helping a guest as he was having chest pains and the guests children were panicked.The manager helped the guest by calling an ambulance.The guest advised the manager to take care of his kids as a relative would be coming from out of state to pick them up.The manager fed them and took care of the children till somebody came to pick them up.The kids were upset that they could not go with the father.The guest really appreciated what the manager had done and was extremely grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The owner assaulted a guest at 6 AM and was swearing at kids. Not impressed. The rooms are not bad but it is too bad that is has to be run by this ignorance. This is not a good place to stay and will never stay at a Knights Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#81 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#46 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Address: 99 Spring St, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207-5629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing