We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We use to stay at different hotels when we would go to Nashville. The frist time we stayed there we really liked the quality of the room for the price. The rooms are clean. They have a microwave and a mini fridge in the rooms. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We go there everytime we go to Nashville. We feel safe, comfortable, and relaxed. Thier security people and house keeping are also very friendly.
We would like to say thank you to Irfan for the kindness he shows and for making us feel welcome.
We recommand this place to all our freinds. I would recommand this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    157
    157
    62
    116
See reviews for
118
216
49
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been to quite a few hotels in the Nashville area and this one was competively priced,but didnt leave any amenities out either. Very clean,quiet and peaceful.i also gotta say the staff was very polite in the entire process

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had trouble at other hotels but as soon as I walked through the door to check in I was welcome my room but perfect...I'm thankful for guest services to helping get around the area.I will recommand to my friends and family that is coming to town for the holidays. Plus you can't better the rates.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmason07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Reasonable prices clean rooms
microwave and mini fridge in the room, free parking and a breakfast that will get you going, other hotels charge you for the items, one mile from downtown, the staff was very helpfull, my stay felt like I was at home, haha i would stay here again,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arno87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there october 28th /12. Fist when we arrived we were given a room on second floor, we walked in and could smell pot and there was a dirty chair with burn marks in it. We asked for another room and was given one on the ground floor, Not much better and the room was so out dated and old dirty just not a place to stay. Though the night there was people fighting in room above us. I complained to the front desk in the morning and they gave us our money back and we went around the corner and paid an additional 100 dollars for the days inn but worth every dime compared to the knights inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kitchenercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90jamesp, Manager at Knights Inn Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay.You asked for a smoking room and we gave you the room you requested.After 20 mins you came to the front desk and said you wanted to stay in your friends room across the road at another hotel.You had a guaranteed reservaton which was past cancellation time.The front desk clerk said you could not cancel reservation and you kept on calling front desk for a refund.They called me and i authorised hem to give you a refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Clarksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was surprised at the level of service I received at this location. The rooms are excellent, clean and you would not expect some of them to be as big as they are for the price. You can't beat the location which is about a mile from downtown Nashville. The location is ideal for very inexpensive cab fares which are normal between five to seven dollars. Overall I enjoyed my experience at this hotel and would certanly stay there whenever I come to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrwn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were apprehensive about staying at the hotel after reading some reviews.We took a chance because this was the best priced motel $40 per night on weekdays.We were not disappointed excellent rooms great staff and the waffles were great.We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Select accross parking lot to get a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#72 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#55 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Nashville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Address: 99 Spring Street, I-24 (exit 47 Jefferson St.), Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Nashville Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located one mile from downtown Broadway where Music city centre convention center, Ryman Auditorium, Hard Rock Cafe, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wild Horse Saloon, Bridgestone Arena where Nashville Predators play hockey. The Tennesee Titans stadium LP Field is located 5 minute walk from hotel. We provide free breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, hard boiled eggs, etc. Parking is free. We also have microwave and fridge in all rooms. Internet WiFi is provided free of cost. Parking is free of cost as downtown motels charge $38.00 per night. Downtown is 15 minutes walk and taxis cost approximately $7 to $8 to Hard Rock Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing