We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel with nice amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
SoChesCoPA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel with nice amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed the large, clean room with spa bath, kitchenette and living room with 2 TVs.
I was disappointed with the breakfast at BW once again. BW shoukd staff their breakfast rooms with 2 people. One is not enough! There is never enough room to sit. This room was very disorganized making it difficult to enter and exit quickly. We skipped the breakfast madhouse the next two mornings opting instead to eat out.
Also, I reported to the front desk that the exercise room was not air conditioned properly. The exhaust fan had no switch so hot air could not be pulled from the room. The A/C had the dials removed so one could not lower the temp. Made it dangerous even for this moderately athletic 40 year old. This could be a health hazard if not resolved. No hand towels in room to wipe down machines after use. A fan in the room could/should have been used.
No WiFi pass through even though connected. Happily resolved by end of first day.
Front desk staff were okay but not overly friendly, and almost indifferent to guests.
Otherwise, clean room, comfortable bed, nice amenities in the upgraded room. Despite the issues we observed we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMtMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    353
    163
    69
    68
See reviews for
262
429
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have stayed at this property twice before, liking it enough to stay a third time. There will NOT be a fourth time! I have a feather allergy. My reservation request for polyester bed pillows was ignored; "We have too many reservations to read special requests." At check-in, I was told there were only feather pillows in the hotel. Fortunately, another employee heard me getting a little loud. The employee knew where there were polyester pillows and got us 2.
Also, eat breakfast elsewhere. If there had been a Health Department inspection that morning, I am positive that the facility would have failed due to lack of cleanliness.

Room Tip: The first floor is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilOp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spent my vacation here with some family. Very clean and friendly place to stay close to the Opryland shopping mall, but kind of a challenge to get downtown. there is a great Honkytonk at the end of the street though and it made my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stay at this location every time I come to Nashville. It is near the mall and the Opryland Hotel. Plenty of places to eat and have fun. Easy on and off the interstate and easy to find. The room and the price are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank CET123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms seemed to be "WANNA-BE UPSCALE" as far as the bathrooms, furniture in the room was very dated and old looking. Room could have been a bit cleaner. Lobby was DARK and BAT CAVE LIKE! Breakfast was ok....my daughter enjoyed the waffles. Eating area is very tight. POOL IS BIG AND NICE!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daryle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene,Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

An Awesome location for visting Nashville! Easy acess to everything.......We rented 2 rooms for 8 people! The breakfast every morning started our day! Great varity of choices to choose from! The staff was very friendly & super helpful.......We all want to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank chickennoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice clean hotel, close to Opryland attractions but only a short drive to downtown Nashville. Our room was a suite type room which was very comfortable. The breakfast was included and was good, different each day so you didn't get burned out on the same thing, nice variety. Would definitely recommend to others!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
4.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland

Property: BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Address: 201 Music City Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing