We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Ranked #38 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
256 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“First trip to Nashville”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Prior to our trip, I read the reviews left by previous guests about the poor customer service by the front desk. I did my best to forget the reviews and give the place another chance. However, the reviews were correct!

The hotel room was extremely clean and comfortable. However, the front desk employees and the breakfast room attendant need guest relations/customer service training. They weren't rude; just impersonal and quite unfriendly.

When we arrived, we went to the lobby to enjoy a cup of complimentary coffee. There was no cream available, so I checked with the front desk. The employee was less than helpful, explaining the coffee supplies were locked up, and he would have to "bother" the manager to get the key. He could tell by the look on my face, I didn't mind "bothering" the manager, so he reluctantly did so. After waiting an unacceptable amount of time, I got the cream and confirmed what the other reviewers had expressed - great place to stay but don't expect friendly employees. The breakfast room is LOCKED before and after breakfast which is quite a disappointment because there are very few chairs in the lobby. I've never stayed in a hotel where the tables and chairs were locked. The kitchen was in a separate area and supplies were locked away, so I don't understand why the seating area was locked. It gave a cold and impersonal feeling to the small lobby area.

The breakfast area was always well-stocked, but don't go expecting to get hot eggs or breakfast meat. The waffle maker got a good workout, but the sweets came from the grocery store. However, something is better than nothing. And don't expect any smiles from the breakfast area attendant - she was mostly sullen and kept her head down. I'm wondering if she even spoke English becasue many travelers thanked her, and she hardly acknowleged the comments

I was traveling with a group, and everybody had Keurig coffee makers in their room, except one. However, every day the cleaning staff left K cups in their room. You can't make coffee in a regular coffee maker with K cups!! After pointing this out to the cleaning staff, a Keurig was brought to the room. It was a very nice touch, having Keurigs in the room.

BEST WESTERN - wake up and give your employees some training! You have a great hotel, but the front desk experience is unacceptable. You can't escape the Tripadvisor reviews!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    370
    167
    70
    68
See reviews for
276
447
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilton, Wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel had nice large rooms, room for 4 with no problem. Had a limited breakfast. Close to drive to the attactions at that end of town. Good food near by, music on the decks close by. If going to the Grand Ole opry, recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Babbab37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The layout of the room was nice, and the room itself was clean. However, the walls were so thin that I could hear people in neighboring rooms zipping luggage, blowing their noses, etc. I experienced a dangerous situation when the lights went out while I was on the treadmill in the exercise room. They must have been on a timer. I found it difficult to make my way to the lightswitch in a pitch black room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maury V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very clean. Smelled great. Updated. Very personable employees. Will be staying here again. Very close to downtown and Grand ole Opry. Lots to do close by. Only hot food offered for breakfast was waffles. Muffins and cinnamon rolls were "Little Debbie" style.. Keurig coffemakers in rooms was nice also microwaves in room. Very spacious rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night while visiting Nashville.

It was a nice stay. The room was nice. It was central to the Opry area so if you are interested in staying here it is perfect with endless restaurants and stores in surrounding areas. The staff were nice too.

I stay at a lot of BW and other hotel chains and in comparison to those it was in the middle-high range of quality in terms of comfort, style of room, bathroom etc.

If you are interested in Broadway and bar hopping you may want to stay around there and not in the Opryland area. Parking near Broadway was ok though, if you do and drive out the 15 minutes it is. About $20 parking for 5pm-6am from memory.

If Opryland is your preference, you can't beat this hotel. It was cheap enough, free parking and free breakfast...pretty good all round. But ultimately depends on what location you are wanting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff very friendly. The breakfast was warm and inviting and there was a good variety. We went to a concert while we were there and when we returned the front desk staff remembered that and asked about our day. There was a shuttle service available from the hotel to take you downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I didn't care for the pillows but the beds were nice. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandmmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyne island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had originally booked one night, thought it was $169 but with taxes etc it was $199. We asked the first night if we could stay an additional night, that was fine. At first the girl said. Yep same as first night $139 plus taxes, we told her we didn't get THAT price, she corrected her self, we are SURE she told us $405 for the two nights. When we checked out our bill was $504, I told the lady that cannot be right, called for the manager.....I told him the same room cannot be $100 difference from we'd to thurs night. Oh yes he said, due to availability....at the time no else wanted the room!! Didn't matter. What we said he said the girl must have made a mistake and that is what it is. I couldn't do anything else.... Now put me off best western....poor service....not happy jan!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chooknhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
4.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites Near Opryland

Property: Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Address: 201 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing