We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good room / No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Ranked #39 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I do read the reviews on Trip Advisor prior to making my reservations. I had slight concerns about this hotel based on some of the reviews, but was relieved to find my concerns were unfounded. Our room was clean and the bed was soft and comfortable - the room actually looked recently remodeled. We had a room directly across from the elevator. My husband thought this was a plus for location, but again - I was concerned due to a review that stated it was a noisy area -- but we had no problems.
We thought the 9:30 cut off for breakfast on a Sunday morning was too early. My husband did go down and grab coffee, danish and yogurt - which did hold us well until we went out for a hot breakfast later.
Our contact with the staff was minimal since we had no problems. However, we did have to state at both check in and check out that we did not want to be charged for a "safe" that we did not need or want (another tip from Trip Advisor reviewers).
There is a vacant hotel building in front of this Best Western Hotel - and I feared it might be a safety issue. However, there is a chain link fence around the property, clear of debris, and we saw no one loitering around the area. We were told by staff that the new owners are going to demolish the old building and build new. I'm sure this hotel can't wait to be rid of the eye sore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Overall reasonable value-for-money stay. Hotel is clean, rooms are big, beds are comfortable and rooms quiet.
Looking a bit faded in places and the carpets have seen better days, particularly in the corridors.
Breakfast was disappointing with no attempt to try something different - bit more fresh fruit for instance instead of the high carb and sugar content of most of the offerings.
But considering the price we paid it was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I visited Nashville and first stayed in the downtown area at the Best Western Plus Music Row. Since we were going to the Opry we decided that we would get closer to the area. Don'e get me wrong, the place is very clean and the room was beautiful but after my experiences in the last two Best Westerns int left a little to be desired. In the two previous we we presented welcome bags containing water and a few edibles, not here..The front desk people were friendly but not as they were at the previous two.The place is very, very clean and the cleaning staff is terrific. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is not like the others. They offer a very marginal menu with no meat, waffles only and only one waffle maker. When we stayed on Music Row they had waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. They do cater to tour buses, we had three there during the second night of our stay which made breakfast pretty hard to do. Since they charge the same price for the room as Music Row, I would have expected the same type of treatment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went to Nashville and were planning on staying at Opryland Hotel. It was already booked, so they booked us at a Fairfield Inn ... one day later they called and said they had overbooked there, so we got booked in at the Best Western Suites Near Opryland. Although it was not luxiourious, it was very nice. I wanted to take the shower home with me ... plenty of hot water and a nice strong spray. The bathroom was actually one of the cleanest ones I have ever been in. You know how some bathrooms you look in the corners and there is a little grimy dirt? Well this one was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the room maintained a good sleeping temp all night. Their breakfast was your usual continental breakfast, but it was well stocked and there was someone there wiping the tables and checking on how much of things were left and replacing them. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I’ve been to Best Western before when deciding to pick hotels I said I had great experiences until now.

1) I placed this issue at the top of the list, the hotel has bed bugs! My friend who roomed with me spotted a bed bug on top of the bed, the second she tapped it went splat with blood. I lifted the covers and fond another one.

2) In reservations, the person on the phone was very rude to us. Would not budge in changing the reservations dates claiming that everyone tries to pull a fast one. I’m not here to pull fast ones; I’m the customer and guess what I pay your salary.

3) The hotel as a whole seems run down, the carpeting should be replaced talk about something that warned out and filthy.

4) The couch in the room has seen better days. It was full of stains and had a bad odor.

5) The fire / smoke detector was beeping when we got to the room. We told front desk, they said they would have the battery replaced. This is a major safety issue. When returned, the battery tab was rolled open with no battery and no word from the hotel telling us anything. We called the front again; the front desk clerk said they did not have any batteries to replace it with no regard for safety. He then said he guesses he has to get one from another room with no regard to safety. He inserted the battery, did not know how to test it, we had to tell him how to. After he left, the beeper went off again! Low battery. He came over again with another battery; this did work with no warning. One thing that comes to mind is all the batteries need to be swapped and staff trained.

6) The breakfast was loaded with carbs and junk food. Nothing healthy at all! If you’re on a diet as I am, mind you I lost over a hundred pounds before coming here, don’t eat here! The coffee is horrid!

7) Nice shower head but the tub drain is very slow.

8) Internet access was so slow that I had to jump on to Clear wire service to do my work.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Other than the extremely loud toilets that you could hear flushing in other rooms (that you have to flush several times even for small pieces of tissue), this hotel was nice. The bed was really comfortable, but the pillows were so flat I ended up with a really bad neck ache, which is still there 2 days later. Pack a pillow! The hotel was clean and had been updated, especially the bathroom sink and shower head. The breakfast was decent, great coffee. Wifi on the fourth floor was pretty much nonexistent. Super close to Opryland- could walk there. Near lots of restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice Motel. Clean. The front desk Staff very courteous, very pleasant and professional. My only complaint is there was only one luggage cart, so we had to wait 15 minutes for the person ahead of us to finish with it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillywill1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#47 of 160 in Nashville
1,520 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites Near Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites Near Opryland

Address: 201 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $143 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites Near Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SMOKE FREE hotel is located in the “Music Valley” area of Nashville, conveniently located near the Gaylord Resort and Convention Center. Also we are located near the World Famous Grand Ole Opry, The General Jackson Showboat, and Opry Mills Mall. Our amenities include: Complimentary high speed wireless internetComplimentary Concierge Service, Microwaves, coffee pots, refrigerator, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and sofa sleepers in all of our rooms, Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free USA Today (Monday through Friday). Free local calls• 2 smoke detectors and 3 sprinkler heads/room• On-site laundry• Outdoor pool (open seasonal)• Exercise room with a sauna• Inside corridors• 2 elevators ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Suites Near Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suites Near Opryland Hotel Nashville
Best Western Near Opryland
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing