We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Musuem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lane Motor Museum

Lane Motor Museum
Ranked #12 of 245 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lane Motor Museum in Nashville features the largest European collection of cars and motorcycles in the United States. Admission ranges from $3 to $12, with children ages 5 and younger admitted free, making it a great family excursion.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Musuem”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lots of unique and hard to find models here. easy to spend a half day here European features but some really nice and some rough autos here. Don't miss the huge Lark parked on the ramp in back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    159
    20
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
552 reviews
334 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great visit even though they were closed”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The people here are so friendly! My husband saw this museum online and wanted to make it one of our stops on our long drive from California to Pennsylvania. Unfortunately, the day we were to be passing through Nashville was a Tuesday. As the motor museum was closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays, he decided it was worth a call to see if we could possibly take a quick look anyway. Dave, the General Manager, called back and said that there is almost always someone there and he would be glad to open up for us. We got there around 11am on a Tuesday and it was fantastic! We had the museum to ourselves and spent 2 hours looking at the fabulous collection of cars and motorcycles. This place is definitely one of a kind and well worth visiting. It was the highlight of our trip across the country!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I was surprised at how interesting it was”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can I say except the cars were so unique and their history was really interesting. I spent much more time there than I expected.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Many prototypes and just fun cars.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love that there are no barricades or ropes, great for taking pictures. Inexpensive admission. There are many prototypes and one of a kind cars. But the thing I liked best is that there is a building full of fun looking cars to wander around in. One small wing has vintage motorcycles. The downstairs where they store cars not on display is available by guided tour for a small additional charge at selected times.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are so many examples of prototypes in this museum, one wonders how they managed to get hold of these cars. Some of them are extremely rare, and thus extremely expensive, and have incredible historical value. I went to the museum with an open mind, no real expectations, and was looking to kill a few hours one afternoon. After walking around and spending time reading the information on each vehicle, it is obvious this is a passion. Everyone drives a car, and this would give one a different perspective on where we have come from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lane Motor Museum also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Lane Motor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing