We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs, Burger and Service”

Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint
Ranked #14 of 124 Quick Bites in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: West Tennessee's legendary whole-hog BBQ tradition is the cornerstone of Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint. The restaurants have been featured on the Food Network, Travel Channel, Cooking Channel, and The Today Show and in publications such as Bon Appetit, Esquire, Conde Nast Traveler, and Men's Journal. Pat Martin learned the art and craft of West Tennessee-style smoke and meat 25 years ago in the tiny town of Henderson, TN before making Nashville his home. It became a consuming passion that eventually led to a business when he opened the first Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint in October of 2006 in Nolensville, Tennessee - just south of Nashville. Today, there are four locations in the Nashville area, including the newest serving those seeking great BBQ in Downtown Nashville. We come in at 5 am, every day, seven days a week. From the sides to the sauces, everything is made from scratch every single day.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

First time in Nashville and we were directed by a local too Martin's. Weeeoooo! Fantastic well-prepared ribs and sides. Even some of their rubs on the way out! Wife ordered a burger and expected an average meal....boy was she surprised. Not very large but extremely tasty. Oh yeah...awesome honest friendly service!

Headed back again today for their brisket!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seamonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Brisket is my favorite but I did not expect much here in this joint in the burbs- like location. Everything we had was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 3catnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Great night of real food, music and beer. The nachos starter is enough for 4, burger was super. There was a a live blues rock band, very good. A few dart boards etc, highly recommended for a good lively night, the tables are real cowboy style but the food makes up for everything. Not to be missed, oh and at last someone in Nashville is paying some respects to Waylon Jennings, a nice outlaw touch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LightPacker828207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

This place was so good. I recommend the brisket burger and hush puppies. Everything taste fresh, the meat is definitely cooked all day, melts in your mouth. You stand in line, while looking at the menu and order at a counter. You take your drink with you, but food is brought to your seat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NickDamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to Martins on our food tour and then went back for dinner one night. We had the brisket and it was incredible! So delicious! The place gets very crowded so plan on waiting in line. We waited about a half an hour. It was worth the wait! Would also recommend doing takeout..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Spiffyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing