We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nashville River Retreat/ vacation house”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverfront, Kayaks, 10 minutes to downtown Nashville. Wi-Fi, Boat Dock, pool, hot tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverfront, Kayaks, 10 minutes to downtown Nashville. Wi-Fi, Boat Dock, pool, hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Riverfront, Kayaks, 10 minutes to downtown Nashville. Wi-Fi, Boat Dock, pool, hot tub!
Family room. with a beautiful river view
Family room with view of Master Bedroom and small 4th bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with view of river.
Master bathroom
small 4th bedroom
Mudroom
half bathroom
2nd bdrm with queen size bed.
3rd bdrm with a queen size bed
Common area upstairs with two queen futons
Upstairs full bathroom
Back porch
Hot tub on back deck
Above ground pool
Fishing from the boat dock.
After a heavy rain you will see Blue Heron's traveling down river on floating logs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily W
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nashville River Retreat/ vacation house”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was just perfect for us. It was just so nicely furnished- very clean. Everything seemed well thought out for adding to the stay being pleasant. It was a special family gathering and there was ample space on the porch for all of us. We had varied ages of youngsters and there were things for all of us I heartily do recommend this place!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Music City Family Retreat”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family has a gathering each year around the Fourth of July. This year we chose Nashville and needed a place to call home. There are so much to review with the words of amazing, perfect, awesome and love it that I won't use them as truly know there is nothing on the property that all these wouldn't describe. Our party ranges in ages of eighty to ten years old but each person had a favorite memory of the house. The porch overlooking the river was overwhelming everyone's place to be, but a close second would be a tie between darts, ping pong, kayaks, swimming pool and fishing off the dock. I have not stayed anywhere that had a better stocked kitchen and we cooked each night for 15. Plenty of comfortable sleep space. Last but not least is location, location, location...15 minutes to downtown easily and walk to the Opry. Thank you to the owners who made this rental process for our mother a breeze.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper653...
1 review
“Great spot for a Nashville getaway!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a girls reunion weekend in Nashville and this house was perfect to accommodate a larger group, could make our meals together and spend time in the hot tub and the pool before going to enjoy the city. Very clean, stocked, no issues at all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keatykats
Schiller Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Clean, convenient location.”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place. Back is very steep, so if you have small children be aware. Also hone is right off the street and in rear us a resort, so you do have some mouse from resort. The home is beautiful, clean and has many amenities. We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhizzl12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time at Music City Retreat!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I do not have enough words to express how great our stay was at Music City Retreat! Coming to Nashville for a bacherlorette party, this house was perfect for the amount of ladies we needed to house, the amenities provided and the distance from everything Nashville had to offer. Not only was the house superbly clean and adorably decorated but there was everything you might need stocked within the drawers. In addition to the fabulous house and location, the owners were just terrific! Whenever we had questions or had an issue they were quick to react and help us in any way they could. I highly recommend to anyone to rent out this house if you are looking for a fun place to relax after hanging out in Downtown Nashville all day and like to he close to the water. I will absolutely look to Music City Retreat again next time I visit Nashville. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
1 review
“Can we come here again please?”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This place was perfect for a weekend getaway with a group of guys celebrating one of our brothers getting married. The space was perfect, the view was amazing, and we were close enough to the city without being too close. This place has inspired our group to get together more regularly than just when one of us gets hitched. If we come back to Nashville, we'd do it again here. Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property and Owners”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of 9 girls were traveling for my sister's Bachelorette property, so we wanted something where we could relax during they day, but still be in close proximity to downtown and midtown to go out in the evenings.

This house is beyond beautiful! The views are gorgeous and the pool and hot tub were great!! They have a gas grill which we used to cook lunch and an amazing patio view. The house is stocked with basically anything you need (except a pizza cutter) but they even had sunscreen and bug sprays, with a fully stocked kitchen that has condiments and things like butter (that you might not always think of). there are plenty of towels and rooms for people to stay in.

We had some trouble with the hot tub, but they came right over and fixed us up! They were so responsive. They have also worked out a cab rate to get you to downtown and the airport of $25, but we ended up using Lyft which was around the same price. A non-negotiated cab ride will run you about $40. They also have a neighbor who does pontoon boat rides to downtown (or round trip!) definitely worth the views and he was great to work with.

All in all there is nothing but great things to say about this place and the owners.

Thanks for a great time!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool and hot tub
Liked least: It was a little far out, but we wanted to be on the river
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing