We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Could be Even Better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Could be Even Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Getting your luggage in and out is a challenge; there is no Church Street pull-in. You have to go around the corner onto Polk Avenue and hope there's a spot. That said, the valet service is excellent, given their limitations. The lobby and dining area is fine and the breakfasts are ample. The staff are very courteous and helpful.
The property is nicely located within easy walking distance of the Ryman, the Broadway honky-tonks and Puckett's. Be aware that in nice weather the 'rugged urban outdoorsmen' will be camping on the benches nearby, but law enforcement is visible and we obseved no problems.
The rooms are nicely laid out and the shower is first class. The maintenance is probably due for a 'refresh' about now, some missing handles and our refrigerator was making its own 'Nashville Sound'.
We'd stay here again because it's good value for the money and the location is better than being in the thick of tourists 24/7.

Room Tip: Rooms are either Church Street view or atrium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the hotel! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. Due to our great location downtown, there are limitations to our loading area which is why we do have the valet service to assist in luggage carries.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    303
    103
    58
    29
See reviews for
222
409
27
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was a bit disappointed by the room; which was a studio suite. Being only one room, it seemed smaller than a standard room at the DoubleTree. Tiny kitchenette near the entrance door, but everything worked fine. No bathtub; walk-in shower only. When I called the desk and inquired about a room change to one that had a bathtub, she said there were no bathtubs anywhere in the hotel, because of the design of the building!???????? The north side is adjacent to a parking garage, no views. If views are important to you, select a south or west facing room.
The food for breakfast and dinner Mon.-Thurs. was absolutely excellent. Salisbury steak one night, stuffed green peppers another, Italian, and fried chicken the last two nights I was there. Good salad mix, wine, and beer. Nashville police seem to love it for their dinner, too.

Room Tip: Pass on the studio "suite"...too small. If you want a bathtub instead of a walk-in shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTraveling34172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I wish to thank you for your very encouraging comments on our hotel with regards to the breakfast and dinner. Regarding the size of our studio suites, they are a bit larger than the average guestroom at many hotels due to the full kitchen in each suite. The hotel occupies what was once called The Doctors Building, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and was built in 1916. In keeping with the historical preservation of such a beautiful building, all of our suites have showers in order to maximize the entire space of the rooms. We really appreciate guest feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good downtown location. Requires some modest walking to reach various downtown venues, but fine for healthy, active family. Remote location parking (~2-1/2 blocks) is not ideal, but met our needs and 1/2 the price of alternative valet parking option. Front desk and housekeeping services helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. (A little late because we have been living in different states for the past 8 months!) The staff was extremely friendly, especially the front desk staff. There was pulled pork for dinner and it was excellent. Having wine and beer for dinner is a nice touch. The room layout was a little odd, but it was still very nice. We walked to downtown, and it was only a $5 taxi ride back at the end of the evening. We used the valet service and when we checked out the next morning, our vehicle was already waiting for us. For a nice night on the town, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the (hotel name)! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff were incredible. Everyone was very nice and focused on my having a great stay. I will stay at the downtown Nashville location on my next visit. The lobby is full of charm and a very relaxing area to read or have a conversation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were driving cross country, decided to spend the night in Nashville and wanted to be close to downtown to see the sites. Using the Hilton iPhone App, we were able to book a room at a reasonable rate on the fly. While it's not the easiest place to find and parking is either valet or self parking for a charge, the location was perfect! You could stay further out from downtown at a cheaper rate, but would pay more for parking. Everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. The valet was friendly, courteous, helped out tremendously with our luggage and the cart. This was appreciated after driving for 12 hours that day! The on-duty front desk staff (Gabriel Rudd) could not have been better; from double checking our room preferences (somehow it showed smoking instead of non-smoking), to restaurants, attractions, walking tours and even ensured that cookies were delivered to the room (to keep up with the Hilton Doubletree brand). The room had a nice view of the city and sunset with spectacular folded towels and linens (see photos). As a Diamond member, I've never seen this before in all my stays at any level of hotel! The breakfast buffet was above the usual standard and the checkout experience seamless - in fact the valet retrieved the car way faster than expected and helped us to load the car. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Gabriel Rudd is definitely a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Gabe and the valet staff and have recognized them for their part in yet another satisfied customer. Their hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here on HHonors points because we wanted to stay in a hotel where we could walk downtown day or night. The state capital building was also within easy walking distance. The hotel made an excellent base to explore and was a high quality hotel, with a very large and clean room, nice check-in area, friendly staff, good business center (2 computers), and a nice eating area. Breakfast and the evening reception had very good selection and were well-maintained by the hostesses. The macaroni and cheese for supper was very good! We had a nice view toward downtown from our room. It was a little difficult upon arriving to the hotel since there wasn't any place to park and unload our luggage; we finally parked in near the bell stand area 1/2 a block away from the entrance. When we left the hotel, I had to pick the car up from the garage (several blocks away) and stop in the pay parking lot across the street and the others in the party walked the luggage across the street. One other small issue, which probably couldn't be avoided, is that the elevators and area around them had no security and weren't near the check-in desk; I did notice a camera pointing at the elevators and there was a secure door to get to the individual rooms. Although downtown was close, there was a small park a block away where it appeared homeless people stayed during the day and there was always a police car parked next to it during the day with two policemen. We walked on the opposite side of the street and felt safe. Returning late at night the streets nearby were pretty empty and walking alone didn't seem comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! Regarding our parking, as a downtown hotel we do offer valet parking and self parking in our garage located 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. These two options allow our guests a choice in price points which no other hotel in the downtown area does so. We do have security cameras located at all elevators and entrances so that we know exactly what is going in in all areas of the hotel at all times. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,860 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing