We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Forest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Easy walking distance of Broadway, Ryman's, and Bridgestone Arena. Hotel has an old-world feel to it. Rooms are large and clean, although again, it does feel dated, and there wasn't much of a view. Still worth it, though. Parking was a bit of a pain, as we were told valet parking, or self-parking a couple of blocks away. We chose to valet park, but then when we were ready to leave, it was 5:45am and we were told we can't have our car until after 6am. My husband got the keys from the front desk and went to get it himself - parking lot was completely empty, devoid of security, so I'm not sure how the valet lot was any safer than the cheaper one next to it. Overall, I'd still stay there again - very nice staff in the kitchen, letting us snag some coffee even though breakfast wasn't open yet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMUFES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Hotel.
I apologize about your experience regarding the parking. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had and would like to personally handle the issue for you. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak to me directly, Gayle Wilkinson. I will promptly investigate the issue and give you a response within 24 hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    293
    100
    55
    29
See reviews for
205
388
26
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The location was fantastic and a beautiful old building and walking distance to everything....so close to museums and all the great music venues as well as the stunning Public Library. The staff was so helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean and the common areas were open and spacious

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 919katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire individuals with great customer service skills and who take pride in maintaining such a great historic hotel. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed the dinner each night (Mon.-Thurs. only) and the free bottles of beer and wine provided. The breakfast was very good, too. The hotel is in a great location to walk to most attractions and the nightlife on Broadway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good: hotel room was very clean and the room was everything I expected.

Bad: There was no air conditioning in the lobby or hallways and it was very hot. Check-in and check-out took a REALLY long time. For some reason we had to check out of our room each night and check back in the next morning, each time we had to do this it was at least a 45 minute process with no line to wait in i can't imagine how long it would have been if we had to wait in line. The staff had so many screens to go to and so much confusion. This was VERY frustrating. Also at check-out we paid cash but they also charged our card, they refunded the money but this was quite frustrating b/c it will take some time to get back in my account. They also could not figure out how to give us receipts showing we paid for the room. I'm not sure if Brent was new, the system was that confusing or just a bad weekend becuase they were busy.

Really Bad: PARKING IS HORRIBLE!!!! There is a parking lot across the street that is $15 but you have to have your car out by 6am. The hotel parking garage is 2 blocks away. The valet damaged our car. Wrecked into the side of the curb busting the tires and rims. The guy had no idea what to do and had no boss or manager to talk to. Valet was $24/day and they made us pay this even though they damaged our car. I think that should have been complimentary due to the damage. The hotel takes no responsibility for the valet, even though they are at their hotel, and just says sorry they are third party you have to deal with them. This was very frustrating since the valet guy had no idea what to do and nobody to call. This turned out to be a 2 hour process and really delayed our trip.

I would not stay here again simply due to the fact that the staff was so unwilling to help with the valet accident and the check-in/out process was such a hassel. The next day, Brent, the same guy that was unable to help, mentioned that he knew what to do (with the accident problem). But yet the day before wouldn't help us. This was disappointing. I expect much better service from a Hilton being a preferred member.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. Please know that I have personally spoken with [name of employee] and have addressed each of the concerns that you voiced with them. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance to provide you an outstanding experience the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great location, happy with amenities, breakfast, manager reception. Room was very clean and front desk helpful. I recommend this hotel close to Broadway and venues, great restaurants and live music everyday around the hotel within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown)! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibonito
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Good service, suites are clean and comfy. Complementary breakfast is perfect (scramble eggs, fruits, beagles, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt, etc). The kitchen have a Coffee maker, Toaster, microwave, dishes... and a bag of POPCORN!!! The is free wine and beer during dinner. One of the better experience I ever had in a hotel Definitively, I do recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mao0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the hotel! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Homewood on Church street! We loved the location, short walk to broadway (where the bars are located), Ryman auditorium and some great restaurants (Pucketts grocery). The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable but I must admit we were taking away with how welcoming the staff are. We were spoken to every time we entered the Lobby and are needs were a priority. I would like to commend one person in particular, Michelle she is awesome!!!! Thank you Michelle for making our stay so awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Michelle is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Michelle and have recognized her for her part in yet another satisfied customer. Her hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,650 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#14 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#24 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing