We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not change a thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“would not change a thing”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was extremely comfortable. The room was beyond expectations. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! This hotel is in a good location. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    330
    121
    61
    32
See reviews for
261
481
29
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My problem wasn't exactly with the hotel itself, but with their reservation services. I called the hotel's local number as I didn't want to go through any kind of internet or 800 service. I informed the man (who I assumed was at the front desk of the hotel) I was talking to that my party, which included my 86 y/o mother, was attending an event at the Bridgestone Arena, and that we needed to be within very close walking distance. We did not want to have to drive in downtown if we didn't have to. This man assured me that the arena was just across the street and would be a very easy walk for my mother. I was also told that if we didn't want to valet park that there was plenty of public parking around the hotel. What we found when we got there was that the arena was a fifteen minute walk downhill, which meant it was a fifteen minute walk uphill to return to the hotel. It cost $24 dollars to valet park, and the nearest place for public parking was 2.5 blocks away and cost $10. We ended up having to valet park, then drive to the arena and pay an additional $10 to park for the event we attended. When I talked to the manager about how BADLY things were misrepresented to me when I made my reservation, he offered no apology. He said that even though I called their local number, all reservation requests were sent to a central Hilton reservation center, and that the person making my reservation was probably thinking about the Hilton that was actually across from the arena. When I pointed out that my reservation was based solely on what that man told me, which turned out to be completely untrue, he just said that they would review what he said and use it as a "teaching moment" for future reservations personnel. I was not happy with his response and was definitely unhappy that I was lied to while making my reservations. If I had known how far this hotel was from the event I was attending, and had known that I would have had to drive downtown anyway, I would never have made a reservation at this hotel and paid $360 for a night. We could have stayed at a much cheaper hotel if we were going to have to drive downtown anyway.

Room Tip: We were given a room that did not have an outside view. Our windows opened to the walkway above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you stay at this hotel with a family of 3 or 4, either draw straws to see who gets stuck with the sleeper sofa, or snuggle closely in the King size bed. Other than the sleeper sofa, it is a great hotel. Very close (walking distance) to all of the downtown venues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mistervegas1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was clean and offered plenty of space and comfort. We pulled up to a meter on side street unloaded or luggage and dropped off our car 2 short blocks away to park. Not sure what all the huff is about it is what it is and it's a walking city so just go with it people!! The staff were wonderful and so friendly. Great location and comfy bed!!

Room Tip: We wee on the 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is centrally located to the Music City Center and the downtown area. The complimentary breakfast is hot and satisfying. The Manager's reception is a very nice touch and the evening dinner's, though I did not partake, looked awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel has very clean rooms and a very comfortable lobby, I only wish the fitness room was more equipped. The Hot tub an pool was down for service during my entire stay. The stay was for business and this location was idea for the meeting that I was attending.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean but on the old side I would have to say it needs some work. The area where the jacuzzi was smelled really bad and we were there for about 5 days. The morning breakfast and the afternoon drinks and food was very good. The rooms were fine and the bed was very comfortable. We tried to get the government rate but they said there allotted amount was used up. I feel for the price we had to pay for the room it was not worth it and I don't give bad reviews and I'm not saying it was a bad place to stay either. The employees were all very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,811 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,210 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,583 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing