We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful - front desk staff was awesome and valet attendees provided great service. Facilities were very clean and well kept. Fitness center was small but functional. Location is a bit of a walk from many of the downtown locations. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    324
    115
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
466
27
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff and valet employees were helpful and polite. Two complaints, why do customers have to pay to park at a hotel? And the bathroom sink and counter was small. Other than that it far enough from the bars to not hear the noise but close enough to walk downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 977kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I had front row seats for the Brian Setzer Orchestra at the Ryman Auditorium. The Homewood Suites - Downtown is a short walk to the Ryman - Auditorium. The accommodations at the hotel were first class with a beautiful atrium lobby. The service at the hotel was top shelf!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Prill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The property is clean and well maintained. It is approximately two blocks from Broadway and seven blocks from Second Avenue. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Parking seemed excessive at $24.00 a night, but there are a couple of self parking lots close by. Our only complaint is that the best didn't work in our room. We finally got it to reset the next morning but 65 overnight was a little too cool for our taste. The hallways were like a freezer even though we were on the fifth floor. If you eat the hot breakfast, be sure to check the date on the milk and yougurt. Overall, a nice property that we will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

High quality hotel, clean and close to the City Music Center, Broadway restaurants, and entertainment. I liked the layout of the room and the amenities in the kitchen, the walk in shower separate from the sink area, and the cleanliness of the overall hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel will not allow you to change anything in your reservation regardless of your reason, distress, circumstance, or emergency so be extremely careful when and if you make reservations. They are only here to make money and do not give one hoot about their customers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was a great location to see downtown Nashville! We walked everywhere and were able to see all the attractions without a car. The main bus terminal was just up the street from the hotel so we purchased a day pass and explored the GayLord Hotel and surrounding areas. Driving in the city looked really busy so we were glad to not have to drive. The full breakfast and supper were a nice touch to start and finish a full day. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing