We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey parking but otherwise fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wanted to stay close to Broadway so we wouldn't have to drive. This fit the bill. Yes, parking where you have in and out privileges is a bit of a hike up a steep hill, but good exercise, right? Would have expected the parking to be a bit cheaper considering the hike, but it was disclosed online so we knew about it before we got there. We walked from Broadway back to the hotel late at night several days and didn't feel threatened at all - the 'park' you walk past was much worse during the day than at night! The fitness room was good enough for my needs. Never tried the dinners. Breakfast was fine. Just looking for tea, yogurt and juice and they had all. Room was spacious and clean. Free wifi nice. Cable was out one day, so no TV - no offer of $$ off either. Would have loved a daily refill of the popcorn!! Liked the convenience of being close to the action without the bigger price of some of the other downtown hotels we looked at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momandthekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but self parking is 2 blks away. I parked in metered lot across street from hotel ($14 per day) but there are no in and out privileges. If you leave, another $14. Valet is $24 per day then your tips. Only a few parking spots to unload luggage, so hsd to drive sround block a few times. The hotel staff is very nice, but no concierge to help with a taxi, etc. you are own your own. A pretty good hike to the happening part of Broadway, but walking very late at night back to hotel can be a little sketchy in this area. Next trip I will stay downtown at Hilton or one of the other hotels near convention center so you are only one block from the center of things. $300 per night at this hotel was too much for the location and room types. Difficult to find parking so the options are taxi or walking.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and the valet was right there to help us out. Our room wasn't quite ready (check in is at 3pm), but that was ok. We stayed in the lobby for about 20 minutes until we were called and told our room was ready for us. Our room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. We needed directions a couple of times, and they were able to point us in the right direction. I am a Hilton Honors member and it was nice to be recognized.

The location was great. It was a short walk to 2nd and Broadway where we were meeting up with friends from Scotland. After a nice evening on 2nd, we took a cab back to our hotel and it was very inexpensive.

We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasinraynbowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location (near LP field) & because we have always been satisfied with other Homewood Suites. We were pleased with our entire stay. The evening manager's reception exceeded our expectations. We did not bother removing our car from valet parking because the hotel was conveniently located next to plenty of dining options & attractions. We know just where to stay should we return to Nashville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for the Tanning Convention held at the old convention center. It's a quick walk a couple blocks away. The lobby is dramatic with the large furniture and the dim lighting at night -- beautiful. The attendant who checked us in was super helpful; we'd had a hairspray mis-hap in the suitcase and he pointed us to the laundry facility and provided soap. The room was beautiful -- fresh, clean, comfortable. The only negatives -- the mattress on the fold out bed was about an inch thick, very old and worn -- could feel every single spring. We didn't figure out how to set the A/C so it was either too hot or too cold -- probably our own fault on that one -- and not enough little bottles of shampoo and towels. Breakfast was hot and ready on time. Plenty salty, but that's just personal preference. Biscuits every day, but not gravy every day -- still good. Would have like to use the hot tub, but it was out of service which was really disappointing. We treat this as a 'business trip' every year and we brought a new sales associate with us this time. We had bragged to her about having a staff meeting in the hot tub -- didn't happen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leigh9135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel has not been open that long; therefore, it is beautiful and new! Location great if you are visiting Vanderbilt University as it is right across street from campus and about a mile or 2 from the hospital. The rooms are suite style with a sleeper sofa in the living area so would be great for traveling with kids. The bedroom area is large and the bathroom is a good size as well. Full kitchenette. Bed was super comfortable and the sheets were the softest ever! 4 nights during the week they have a reception which includes some food and beer and wine I believe. Breakfast included and is nothing out of the ordinary but they do have hot choices. Huge lounge area with a fireplace and TV and multiple sitting areas. The workout room was a good size- not as cramped as a lot of hotel work out rooms. Did not go to the pool but they have one. My only complaint is that although I do like Homewood Suites I don't believe I have ever paid to park at a Homewood Suites and certainly NEVER $27 nightly valet fee. Now you can self park for $23 per night but traveling alone I did not want to self park at night in a garage underneath so opted to pay the extra for valet. Maybe due to the CMA awards in town that night, but I also thought the price was much higher than the usual prices I have paid for Homewood Suites. But it is a very nice hotel and great location for the Vanderbilt area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First the good news: We recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. As other reviewers said, the location is great and you can walk to many restaurants, bars, and attractions. The staff at the front desk was very professional, polite, and accomodating. The breakfast food choices were good, and I especially like that they had Tazo tea and scones. Now the bad news: The hotel needs a good refreshing, especially the carpets in the hallways. But more importantly, they need to seriously improve the air circulation in the breakfast area. If you spent only 15 minutes in the breakfast area, your clothes smelled like food for the rest of the day. And one morning, the smell of bacon permeated the entire hotel, all the way up to the 6th floor. That's just not right. Perhaps they need to get a professional in there to find out what's going on with the ventilation system?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikita50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,302 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $235 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing