We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
HAWAII
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Okay”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Did not like the room at all. Very depressing one bedroom suite. We paid $299.00 per night and were there for four nights. WAY overpriced for yucky room. Our suite was extremely dark...it overlooked the lobby so no window to the outside. Did I mention dark and depressing? Our flight arrived early in the morning...we were told that it would be around 2:00 pm before our room was read, which we totally understood. They took our name and cell phone number and were told they would call us as soon as a room was ready. We chose to hang out in the lobby....a long 10 hour flight...all night and we were worn out. Around 12:30pm we noticed several people coming in and getting a room. 1:00pm....a man went to the desk to check in and got a room. I stood behind him and said "oh, the rooms are ready now?" The guy at the desk looked kinda funny and when the man walked off he said "he had a different room than you". Yeah, right. All of a sudden our room was ready. Of course he could not remember our names (so much for writing down our name and number) but he remembered what kind of room we wanted. P L E A S E.
Not happy at all with the service and the room.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room with a window. Not one overlooking the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BADandHJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    324
    115
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
466
27
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

After a lot of searching reading various reviews, we ended up booking a room for this hotel using points I had. For those interested, it was about a $30 cab ride to the hotel from the airport. The hotel did exactly what we needed it to do. We arrived a bit early and luckily our room was available for an early check-in, which was perfect. The staff at the front-desk was very friendly and helpful for our brief one night stay here providing us excellent recommendations. They recommended Puckett's for lunch, which was perfect since it was only a few blocks away and we got our first taste of southern bbq there. From there, we just walked and explored the city.

The hotel room was clean and on the larger side compared to most hotel rooms and even had a little kitchenette even though we didn't utilize it. The only downside (which didn't matter to us since we were only there for one night and not in the room much, but there are no windows facing outside of the hotel, so it could feel a bit dark in there).

The hotel is definitely in walking distance of all the action of Nashville, but far enough away so you can enjoy a quiet stay. During the day, we walked everywhere and felt safe, but at night we did get a cab to Broadway to check out the Honky Tonk bar scene since it was freezing and probably a bit safer.

We did not check out the free breakfast they offer, but we did stop by for 'happy hour' for a snack and a glass of wine prior to us heading out for the night, which was nice.

When we checked out, the staff at the desk helped store our luggage so we could continue to explore around town. They even called a cab for us so that we could head over to the Pancake Pantry for Brunch, which is a must while in Nashville!

Note: You can do a lot in Nashville without a car, but to see some of the tourist spots from downtown, you would need to take a cab or public transport or rent a car. We had a brief stay in Nashville, but did as much as we could downtown and then rented a car the following day so we could drive out to the Grand Ole Opry before continuing on our trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMRD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stained glass in the lobby ceilings, very nice room decor. Awesome bed and bedding. One TV did not work at all. The other TV kept losing reception. The living room area was not clean enough at all. The bathroom and kitchen were clean. Quick cab ride to everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stay at the Homewood suites was everything I expected. It was clean, bed was comfortable, with nice amenities and room to spread out. The location was perfect. Close enough to all the attractions and Broadway with out all the noise! Breakfast was ok, it filled the void until lunch!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Not much worked correctly during my stay at this hotel. Unfortunately, the staff wasn't very helpful with th ethings that were going wrong either. I certainly will not make Homewood Suites a choice again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There were 4 of us staying at the homewood suites last week. We had reserved 2 adjoining rooms for 3 nights. Our flight came in early in the morning, so we arrived to the hotel around 9:30am. We were told rooms for that day were not yet ready, which was expected, but that we could leave our names and cell phone numbers with the front desk and they would call us when they were. He said we should expect a call around noon. We were happy to check our 4 bags of luggage with the front desk, go explore Nashville, and then return where our room was ready. The hotel staff gave us tags to put on our luggage, which we did, and I put the stubs to each tag in my wallet for safe keeping. We then left our bags in the lobby with the front desk and left the hotel.

We did not receive a call from the hotel and when 2:00pm rolled around, I called to check on our room status. The man who answered the phone said the lobby was full of people trying to check in and he wasn’t aware I was on a waiting list to be called for a room. We went back to the hotel at 3:00pm. When we entered the lobby, it was not full of people trying to check in and our luggage was STILL SITTING in the SAME PLACE as where we left it 6 hours earlier, in the middle of the lobby in front of the desk. Our bags were NEVER checked and ANYONE could of stole our belongings from the lobby during the time we were gone. This is UNACCEPTABLE and we couldn’t believe your staff ignored our 4 bags sitting right in front of them for 6 hours. PLUS our rooms STILL were not ready! We tried to check in and your staff took over 30 minutes to find two rooms for us to stay in. They kept saying rooms were not yet ready. Did the “lobby full of people” all get checked in before us? And I had purposefully reserved adjoining rooms, which we did not receive either.

The front desk staff barely apologized to us as we explained how upset we were that our belongings were left for the taking for 6 hours. They were unhelpful and unapologetic. In addition, the room rates were both the same but one room was so much smaller than the other.

Other issues we had:
- One of our credit cards was double charged and we had to call back twice after our trip to get credited.
- One of our rooms were only cleaned once during our stay
- Our other friends staying in another room were mistakenly checked out a day early and their room keys were deactivated leading to them being stuck outside the hotel late at night.

Overall, our stay was very disappointing. Staff were unhelpful and we were treated unfairly when our bags were left in the lobby. I called to complain to the general manager and he only wanted to talk about the bagge ordeal, not his unapologetic staff, and he only gave us a 15% credit for ONE day of our stay. I would not suggest staying at this hotel when you visit Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahGritsonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossmoor, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My stay at Homewood Suites was a great experience. It was quiet and clean and the service was excellent. The breakfast selection was good and the environment was comfortable. The location in the downtown area was great and easily accessible from the expressway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,362 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing