We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #14 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I came to Nashville for the CMA's and booked my trip last minute. I usually stay at the Hilton Downtown on Broadway but they were booked up for months, my friend booked us a hotel at Homewood Suites instead and it was such a great experience. The room was a full suite with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. The staff was extremely nice the entire stay, probably some of the nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered. Broadway was only a couple of blocks away and we were able to walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellibaresall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wanted to stay downtown 2 nights to walk to Honkytonks and sights. This hotel was away from all the hub-bub but close enough to walk. We had a king room, mini kitchen which we really didn't use.
Room was clean and bathroom was clean, sink and vanity was outside the bathroom, comfy bed. Had a sitting area with couch and desk and table, lots of room for 2 people. Older building and check in lobby was away from the main entrance. Free dinner on weekdays but we weren't around then.
The only negative thing was the parking. You have to unload everything at the corner
and the desk clerk said we had 10 minutes to leave our car there so my boyfriend
parked across the street at the lot where there are meters for 5 minutes and came back
and got a ticket. We didn't see anyone around and the lot was almost empty. He had to park
2 blocks down in a garage and there was a fee. We walked everywhere but he did have
to go to the car a few times to get stuff.
Walking back from the Wildhorse saloon at nite we came back late on Church street and we
were the only ones walking around so I'd advise walk back on Broadway.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 6th floor, had view of front street, parking lot across the street. Big windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent location in downtown Nashville. Good breakfast and evening reception. Nice rooms, especially the corner rooms with a bit more space than the typical room. Kevin at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Homewood hotel is located in two adjacent beautiful old buildings. It is obvious that the original design did not lend itself to what someone would typically expect from a Homewood Suites hotel...so bright and spacious are definitely not words I would use to describe the hotel's interior. However...walking up church street the architecture of this hotel is so much nicer to see than a modern Homewood Suites hotel would be. The rooms were decorated smartly, were clean and fairly well maintained. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The location was just a couple blocks from the Hermitage...close to Broadway. Small gym so get your exercise walking around.

Would definitely stay here again. Only disappointments...
1) after exploring the area on a couple bright sunny days, it would have been great to be able to cool off in a pool. But again...when these buildings were built...who would have imagined a hotel having a pool??? Besides...it's Nashville...not Miami! Hotel does have an indoor whirlpool.
2) The beds probably are due for replacement. Homewoods management should call sister hotel chain Hampton about ordering some of their UNBELIEVABLY comfy beds!

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room was quiet and clean. Had windows...with view of a parking deck ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerNJresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville several times. I perfer this hotel over any other. It is very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and valet couldn't be better. HIGHLY suggest this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a great hotel retrofitted into a historic building. It gave the place a touch of charm and class. The architect who designed the remodelling was able to save many of the original features of this building and accented them with his own unique touches. The location was also a great benefit of staying at this property. Although located close to the business and historical district, it is in an area that is more low key. In addition, it is within a short walk of the Broadway District(Bars and Music Venue), but far enough away to buffer you from the negative features of that type of area. Although the Police appear to be trying to clear the area of the homeless, there are still a few that end up on the benches in the area at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in a 2nd floor king suite for 5 nights during a convention. Room was beautifully appointed, but bathroom shower had a strong mildew odor & bathroom sink would clog. Most days, housekeeping 'asked' if you required services rather than just entering & doing their job. We were handed piles of towels and ran out of toilet paper. During our stay, the room was never vacuumed, bathroom was not cleaned, or sheets changed. The bed was made twice (maybe). Final night of our stay, the fire alarm went off a total of 3 times (around 3 AM) and we evacuated the building once. Upon checkout we inquired at the front desk as to what happened, with no apologies offered. For $179.00 a night, I expected better. The free buffet dinner on weeknights is a nice perk, but not enough to offset the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,302 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 160 in Nashville
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $235 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing