We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nashville Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Nashville Stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent location in downtown Nashville. Good breakfast and evening reception. Nice rooms, especially the corner rooms with a bit more space than the typical room. Kevin at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    324
    115
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
466
27
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Homewood hotel is located in two adjacent beautiful old buildings. It is obvious that the original design did not lend itself to what someone would typically expect from a Homewood Suites hotel...so bright and spacious are definitely not words I would use to describe the hotel's interior. However...walking up church street the architecture of this hotel is so much nicer to see than a modern Homewood Suites hotel would be. The rooms were decorated smartly, were clean and fairly well maintained. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The location was just a couple blocks from the Hermitage...close to Broadway. Small gym so get your exercise walking around.

Would definitely stay here again. Only disappointments...
1) after exploring the area on a couple bright sunny days, it would have been great to be able to cool off in a pool. But again...when these buildings were built...who would have imagined a hotel having a pool??? Besides...it's Nashville...not Miami! Hotel does have an indoor whirlpool.
2) The beds probably are due for replacement. Homewoods management should call sister hotel chain Hampton about ordering some of their UNBELIEVABLY comfy beds!

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room was quiet and clean. Had windows...with view of a parking deck ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerNJresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville several times. I perfer this hotel over any other. It is very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and valet couldn't be better. HIGHLY suggest this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a great hotel retrofitted into a historic building. It gave the place a touch of charm and class. The architect who designed the remodelling was able to save many of the original features of this building and accented them with his own unique touches. The location was also a great benefit of staying at this property. Although located close to the business and historical district, it is in an area that is more low key. In addition, it is within a short walk of the Broadway District(Bars and Music Venue), but far enough away to buffer you from the negative features of that type of area. Although the Police appear to be trying to clear the area of the homeless, there are still a few that end up on the benches in the area at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in a 2nd floor king suite for 5 nights during a convention. Room was beautifully appointed, but bathroom shower had a strong mildew odor & bathroom sink would clog. Most days, housekeeping 'asked' if you required services rather than just entering & doing their job. We were handed piles of towels and ran out of toilet paper. During our stay, the room was never vacuumed, bathroom was not cleaned, or sheets changed. The bed was made twice (maybe). Final night of our stay, the fire alarm went off a total of 3 times (around 3 AM) and we evacuated the building once. Upon checkout we inquired at the front desk as to what happened, with no apologies offered. For $179.00 a night, I expected better. The free buffet dinner on weeknights is a nice perk, but not enough to offset the rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Plastic plates and for breakfast and dinner? Very rude kitchen staff. Front desk clueless... At $219 a night I expected way more. Manager has an "I don't care" attitude. I listened to more gossip between manager and front desk in the 15 minutes it took to check me in, than I hear from my 17 year old. Horrible stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Godisgreat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The property is located in the downtown core.There are areas of closed shops,but it is well sited,as the walk to the Ryman Theater is only about 6 minutes and down the hill is the main music street.
The entrance to the reception area is tired but the reception staff were very warm and welcoming.The suite was clean,bright and fresh with a very comfortable bed.There is only a shower,no bath in the units we stayed in.A very generous,hot and cold breakfast is available every morning,which is included in the rate..a real plus to start your day.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms better to reduce street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritedtraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,362 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing