We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Downtown Location for the Business Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Location for the Business Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Homewood Suites by Hilton, downtown Nashville, is in a great location on Church Street. For the most part, the hotel is clean and the service is very efficient and friendly. If you have a car, they do not directly have guest parking other than expensive ($24/day) valet parking. There are, however, a number of self-park lots close to the hotel. The public areas in the hotel were clean and well appointed, though they could use updating. The fitness center had very limited equipment and could definitely use a thorough cleaning. Air fans would also be a nice addition. My guest room was very large, but like the rest of the hotel, it could also use some updating. Internet access was stable and reasonably fast. There are flat screen tv’s, but no high-definition channels and the selection of channels was fairly limited. If you are in Nashville, with business downtown, this hotel is a good option. If you are in Nashville with a family (small children) other hotels might better suite your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    276
    96
    54
    27
See reviews for
192
359
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room is decent a decent size and we appreciated the couch to relax on. Traffic noise was an issue so if you're a light sleeper you may want to try a room without a street view. We were happy to have a refrigerator so we didn't have to pay the price for bar drinks every time we needed one. If we had stayed longer I know we'd have utilized the microwave and 2 burner cook top. The bathroom set up was a little bit of an issue because it was right next to the bed. It's an older building that has been nicely modernized. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast offerings were decent but not outstanding. The dinner offering we had one night was decent too and hey they were included with the price of the room. So that leaves location and price. It was 2 blocks from downtown, an easy walk to Broadway and all the bars in the area. The cost of the room was a little higher than our first hotel but we ended up there on a high volume weekend. I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation. There was no swimming pool and the fitness room was 3 machines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jryder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went to Nashville with a group of friends and had 9 rooms at this hotel.The location was great. Very close to everything. The hotel was average, pricey and not exactly what you would expect from a Hilton property. Smelled like a sewer when you entered the building.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were in Nashville for a school competition for my son. I was looking for a downtown location that was near the competition site. As far as location, this hotel was great. Once I walked inside the room though, I was very disappointed. It was dark and dingy. The bathroom shower had a broken shelf. The bottom of the shower had black mold on it. The bottom the bathroom floor was peeling and showed black mold. There were stains in the cabinet areas of the kitchen. I also thought there should have been a safe in the room. For the price that I paid, I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lov1ngtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised at the convenience and location of this hotel. Dinner was included along with a few beers, couldn't believe this. Breakfast as well.
Our room was clean and very nice.I highly recommend this hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel lobby is nice. The room I stayed in had a kitchenette and was decent enough although I was woken up several times by train traffic late at night. There's overnight valet parking or self-parking a block or two away. I suspect it's a great location if you're attending a convention but I was hoping it was a lot closer to the Broadway entertainment district or the gay bars in the other direction--but maybe I just didn't walk far enough. I checked out a night early and moved to a different hotel. I went downstairs around 10:30 p.m. to confirm with the front desk that I would be checking out because she wasn't answering the phone. There was a sign taped to the counter that she stepped away and I had to wait awhile. Someone else showed up wanting to check in and eventually the parking valet wandered in and had to go find her. The price seemed a little high (maybe there was a convention in town) for the quality of the rooms but everyone was nice enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything was beautiful and clean, but what made me so happy was that every employee that I saw spoke to me. Front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast. Everyone had a smile and greeted me. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at has never been this friendly! It goes a long way, so keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing