We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised at the convenience and location of this hotel. Dinner was included along with a few beers, couldn't believe this. Breakfast as well.
Our room was clean and very nice.I highly recommend this hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel lobby is nice. The room I stayed in had a kitchenette and was decent enough although I was woken up several times by train traffic late at night. There's overnight valet parking or self-parking a block or two away. I suspect it's a great location if you're attending a convention but I was hoping it was a lot closer to the Broadway entertainment district or the gay bars in the other direction--but maybe I just didn't walk far enough. I checked out a night early and moved to a different hotel. I went downstairs around 10:30 p.m. to confirm with the front desk that I would be checking out because she wasn't answering the phone. There was a sign taped to the counter that she stepped away and I had to wait awhile. Someone else showed up wanting to check in and eventually the parking valet wandered in and had to go find her. The price seemed a little high (maybe there was a convention in town) for the quality of the rooms but everyone was nice enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything was beautiful and clean, but what made me so happy was that every employee that I saw spoke to me. Front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast. Everyone had a smile and greeted me. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at has never been this friendly! It goes a long way, so keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good location in the downtown. The usual spacious Homewood rooms, we got a room on the 6th floor after initially getting a room that looked into the back of a massive billboard. Couple of small things not quite up to Hilton quality........, big coffee stain on the lampshade and a faulty window (far left side room 611) ,reported it to front desk on 1st day and not fixed at checkout.

Staff were all pleasant and helpful, parking was only a couple of blocks and the breakfast and evening snack were pretty adequate give they were included in the price.

All in all a good hotel, but fix that window Mr Manager or someone is going to lose some fingers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was good size and clean. Minimal breakfast choices but complimentary. Short, easy walk to convention center. Stayed on a weekend so there was plenty of self parking available right next door. Full kitchenette. Didn't cook but refrigerator and microwave were handy for leftover boxes from the many downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3DStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall, I was disappointed considering the price we paid.

When you walk in to the hotel, you are greeted with a smell that is something like a garbage dump. The smell is contained to the main entrance and the elevators.

I had reserved the room for four people. When we arrived in the room, we found just two sets of towels. This should not be a big deal but it took two calls to get the towels delivered to the room. When the towels were delivered, we were greeted by an upset member of the staff that acted as if we were asking for something extraordinary.

Parking is not exactly close to the hotel. The hotel has contracted with a garage three blocks away so that might be an issue if the weather is bad. You might want to use the valet service for this reason.

Breakfast was the normal hotel fare but the seating is a problem. There is simply not enough. We had to wait about fifteen minutes for a table to open up before we could eat. The free dinner they offer during the week was not as well attended so the seating was not a problem.

The rooms are quite large and were mostly clean but the comforter on the bed was questionable at best so we chose not to use it.

The room did have a very large window with a nice view of...a parking garage. Cars are parked about five feet away from the window and this tended to make the mornings rather noisy.

The pullout was sofa was terrible. Extremely thin and very uncomfortable. The strapping at the bottom of the pullout was broken so the bed had an extreme downhill angle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeye_bobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was somewhat of a disappointment for me for a few reasons. The room was laid out poorly (minimal vanity area to get ready in and wasted space in kitchen area that is likely rarely used), there was a never-ending sewer odor in the lobby area, and it was a long walk to the bars/nightlife. We ended up taking a taxi home one night because the hotel is off the beaten path and we didn't feel comfortable walking late night in the dark. The good news is the taxi was only $5 so it was no big deal. The upsides of this hotel are the amazingly friendly staff and excellent service! The staff were always ready to help, they always greeted us as we walked by, and when we needed extra towels they sent someone to our room within 5 minutes. We were also very happy with the price because it was quite a bit cheaper than one of the hotels right near Broadway where most of the action is. It was also nice to have a free hot breakfast! It wasn't awesome food, but it was much better than your typical continental breakfast you get at some hotels since they had hot food. Self-parking was no big deal for us since we never used our car once we arrived. Parking was two blocks away, but they had a drop off for luggage so it was easy enough to use and half the price of using valet parking. I personally would not stay here again only because we would like to be closer to the action, but if location is not an issue than its a good hotel for the lower price you're paying.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $195 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing