We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ideal position away from the bustle of the main streets but with everything within easy walking distance the bus station a couple of blocks away. ($1:70 gets you anywhere).

Room clean and serviced daily. All reception, cleaning and catering staff both willing to help and being friendly in manner. Provision of daily breakfast and evening meal on Mon to Thur being added bonus, with plenty of good options nearbye if dining out or buying own provisions.

Yes there are still homeless folk using the shaded seated areas over a 2 block area, however they keep themselves to themselves, no begging and non threatening. I suppose it's down to each persons own feelings.

Only one comment, although after 11:00pm you need to use your card to access the building, there is no obvious check on who may enter and have immediate access to room corridors before that time, a bit of a security concern in my opinion.
Having said that, having stayed here from 16th to 23rd Aug, we would not hesitate to use this accommodation again and recommend it to anyone looking for a good central, value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and team members. We take pride in servicing our guests and making their time in Nashville a memorable one. I will share the review with our team members. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, well located, has spacious suites and provides good home cooked free food but what makes this Homewood stand out is the customer service. We could walk to everything - the riverfront District, honky tonk row, printers alley, the Ryman.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmo007Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We like to acknowledge our guests and give them a round of applause as well for staying with us. We realize you have many options in Nashville to choose from and it is truly our pleasure to serve you. I will ensure that my staff gets their round of applause as well. Next time you visit Nashville, come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and could not have found a better location. Our last trip to Nashville 4 years ago was spent at the Sheraton which was good but cannot compare for value for money. When we arrived late afternoon there was free food and drinks available which was a bonus for us especially after a delayed flight from Chigaco. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. We walked to the bus station for a bus to The Grand ol Opry. We walked to Broadway for some Country and Western music. We walked to the Ryman Theatre and to the Music Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len_FLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello Len_FLC, and thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. Suprisingly, we have had many guests from Australia stay in our hotel and it is nice to have you all. Being downtown and next to so many great venues is a plus and I am glad you got the opportunity to stroll around and have fun. Thank you for your business and if you are back in Nashville come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel,so much more than i expected. We had a great time all staff was wonderful and nice.
Easy walk to bars and restaurants. Breakfast was great as well,we had breakfast everyday. Missed dinner as we were always out.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amble2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The comments regarding the staff are much appreciated, and I will inform them of the wonderful comments. I am glad to see that you would stay here again, and we appreciate your business and welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites the weekend of August 2-5. The staff is friendly and accommodating.The location is close to great restaurants (we loved Puckett's) and to the bars on Broadway. Parking is a block and a half away but it wasn't a bad walk and great way to work off all the delicious BBQ we consumed. The hallways were a little humid but our room was nice and cool and we liked the easy access to the elevators from the Church St. entrance. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying again in October when we visit again for a concert at the Ryman.

A previous post mentioned the homeless on the benches, yes they are there, but most were quiet, spent time reading or visiting with their friends. They were never a bother to us, we visit several large cities often and are usually approached but we were never bothered by any of them.

Thank you, Homewood Suites for a great visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Wow! Thank you for your comments about our team! We all enjoy taking care of our guests and helping to make their Nashville Experience a positive one. I see you enjoyed one of my local favorite restaurant's Puckett's (Great Atmoshphere). I appreciate your comments and your business, and hope on your next visit to Nashville you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We travelled with 2 persons in wheelchairs and had a fabulous experience at the Nashville Homewood Suites. We were able to walk to the honky tonks on Broadway everyday after a hearty breakfast. We ate a delicious dinner at the hotel and the staff was wonderful Free grocery service helped us spend more time doing the things we wanted to do on our holiday! Special thanks to Jessica at the front desk who arranged our pizza so nicely after our late arrival.

Room Tip: Accessible rooms have very large washrooms so even a power chair can manoeuvre in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you used our grocery service as a time saver for you and something we are more than happy to help with. Also, thanks for acknowledging Jessica and her efforts at the Front Desk. She is a real star! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites the weekend of July 27-29 and I thought the hotel itself was very nice. I did like that our room had a kitchen and the walk to the downtown bars wasn't bad at all. I didn't mind the parking since we parked the car Fri and didn't need it until Sunday, but there was a parking lot across the street you could also park in. My few complaints were that the room was always pretty humid and warm even with the air on the coldest setting. We had ants crawling on the carpet which was pretty gross, but I left a note for housekeeping and they seemed to clean pretty well and I didn't see any more when we returned later that day. Overall we had a nice stay and would stay here again. The price was cheaper than the closer hotels to the strip and so was the parking costs which was a plus and why we decided to stay here in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie32114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your warm comments about our team and will ensure that I pass them along. I am also pleased to hear that even though you had some issues while you were hear we addressed them appropriately. Thank you for your business and on your next visit to Nashville please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,942 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,255 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $162 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing