We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairlane Hotel(Nashville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
851
381
134
72
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
381
134
72
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskchurch streetvalet parkingwithin walking distancesocial hourfree dinnerfull kitchenevening receptionnashville downtownprinters alleybridgestone arenawould definitely stay here againsofa bedcomplimentary breakfastvalet servicetwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A great place to stay in Nashville. Close to downtown restaurants,venues,& Broadways honky tonks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites over the weekend & had a great stay. Our suite was very nice. We had a clean suite, comfortable bed & nice bathroom. Location was good, too. The free breakfast in the lobby was also decent. We would definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a wonderful review on our hotel. We will share this review with our team members and we truly appreciate your business. If your travels bring you back to Nashville we would love to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here because it was close to the arena and they said they were pet friendly. We arrived at check in time only to be told our room wasn't ready. Waited 15 minutes, checked in, only to be given the wrong room. Had to go back downstairs and advise them of the error and get moved to another room. The polite desk clerk told me he put me in another room b/c our room wasn't ready. Hint to clerk- give me the choice of waiting for right room, or not. Room was very spacious, clean (except the cereal on the floor between the cabinet and refrigerator) and well decorated.

Concerning their pet accommodations, this is on their website : "Welcome to the most pet friendly hotel in Nashville! From the moment you check in, your pet will be pampered with gifts including a pet tag, bowl and a special treat! What a way to start your Nashville vacation! You will be treated to a detailed brochure with information on hotel pet services — such as our Homewood Suites Nashville Loves Pets room, local dog walking routes, and area pet services, including veterinarians, pet shops, groomers, and much more.

Additional items available for guests with pets include dog and cat beds (different sizes), leashes and collars (different sizes), rawhide bones, catnip, scratch pole, litter boxes and litter, pooper scoopers. We pay special attention to our guest rooms which accommodate pets by conducting extra thorough cleaning. Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotels charge a one-time fee of $100 per stay. "

Guess how much of the special pet treatment we got? Only the $100 fee and NOTHING else!

That night, the refrigerator and HVAC started making a terrible racket when each of them turned on. Had to turn down the refrigerator and heat to make the noise stop! The next morning, the shower faucet handle came apart which was repaired when we asked for a wrench from the front desk to fix it. For our trouble, the kind desk clerk didn't charge us for valet parking ($20).

The valet parking left our car on the street, parked illegally, from 3 pm - 11pm that night. After 2 calls to the front desk, our car was parked properly. To top of our visit, we called for our car 15 minutes before leaving. After checking out and heading to our car, we found the car locked and to valet attendant to be found. 5 minutes later he showed up!

The desk staff was friendly, the housekeeping staff was friendly, but the service, attention to detail and condition of rooms is in need of attention! We love Homewood Suites, but this visit missed the mark.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

I want to take the time to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent trip to the Homewood Downtown Nashville. Obviously, we missed the mark and failed to pamper your pet, provide attention to detail in your guestroom, as well as secure your vehicle properly. Please be assured that this is not the service that we wish to provide our guest and please feel free to reach out to management to discuss your service issues. Thanks for letting us know and giving us the chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We made our reservation in early January for a March weekend. Confirmed the reservation with a credit card.

When we arrived, the valet took the car and we proceeded to check-in. The gentleman at the desk apologized, but said they didn't have a room for us. He said they couldn't honor our reservation and we'd been moved to another hotel in town. He then called the valet and confirmed that our car was still in front of the building.

We thanked him and left. We made it to the valet stand and the valet, and our car, were nowhere to be found. About 10 minutes later, our car appeared.

Disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank aww3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for writing a review regarding your reservation booking at the Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville. I apologize that we were unable to honor your reservation due to an unforseen overbooking. We strive to give outstanding service to our guest and between relocating you and not having your car ready we have room for improvement. We will share the review with our staff to ensure that we are providing exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Rooms were a bit outdated but clean and convenient.Parking was an issue but so it is everywhere in Nashville Plenty street park available

Thank badrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews