We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$292
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$219
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$231
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$699
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
859
387
135
74
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
387
135
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskchurch streetvalet parkingwithin walking distancesocial hourfree dinnerfull kitchenevening receptionnashville downtownprinters alleybridgestone arenawould definitely stay here againsofa bedcomplimentary breakfastvalet servicetwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband had a conference in Nashville so we picked this hotel for convience to the convention center and Hilton points. Homewood and Embassy suites are our favorites because of the food and kitchenettes, as l am usually in during the day as he works.
Hotel is in a beautiful historic building, no parking except valet nearby but they have an arragement with a garage a few blocks down that is really reasonable for downtown. Besides you are within walking distants to all downtown action so you won't need to get the car that often,
Two issues l had is #1 the worst internet l have ever had in a hotel, maybe it's the granite walls (which is a bonus...very quite rooms) and sadly #2 horrible maid service, unlike the person below we are not too picky , and for the first time ever we changed rooms, only to a somewhat cleaner room. Then the first 2 nights we slept in late and had the do not disturb sign out, the 1st day they knocked anyway to ask if we needed anything, but even without the sign it was 4 days until we saw any service, and that day at 2 pm l finally called as we needed toels, tp ect... and at 4:30 finally went to the front desk and got the supplies we needed. We have never had this happen at a Hilton hotel before, so l'm sure there were scheduling issues or other things going on, l would give them another chance, the price is right for downtown and everybody downstairs was awesome!!

Room Tip: Just always ask, it never hurts be excited to be in their town!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSNashville, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. This is not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Overall, the trip was fun. We went to see American Idol and we decided to stay the night at the Homewood Suites because it looked nice online and it was nice but I expected more. The duvet on the bed is too hot for summer and the beds really need a summer spread underneath the duvet. The valet parking is a bit steep but glad it was offered. The bed was more firm than I am used to and uncomfortable. However, it was very clean and well taken care of. The price is steep but they all are downtown... just don't seem to get what you pay for anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

the employees were nice, friendly, efficient. the concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. the room could have been a little cleaner, but i am very picky and check corners and under furniture. the pillows were wonderful and the bed was comfortable. very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Two of us stayed for 4 nights in June 2011 during CMA Fest. We stayed our first night in Nashville at the Sheraton Downtown in a very smoky room so we were quite relieved when we checked in at the Homewood Suites, having previously stayed at this hotel 3 years ago. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was as large as an apartment. We booked this room using Hilton points. Having cooking facilities was great as we were a bit tired of eating out every night after being away for two weeks. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome and at home. We really enjoy staying at Homewood properties as we love that they provide breakfast, evening receptions and free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandjSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a great stay. Very nice free breakfast and better yet they have a great free dinner with wine and beer Monday thru Thurs. Suites have full kitchenettes. Comfortable beds. Staff was great. If you need anything just ask the front desk. Like most downtown hotel you pay for parking but the price is fair. 1 block from convention center. 4-5 blocks from restaurant and entertainment area. We will always stay here when we attend conventions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregStLouis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews