We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$224
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$151
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$201
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$245
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$314
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
877
390
137
76
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
390
137
76
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskchurch streetvalet parkingwithin walking distancesocial hourfull kitchenevening receptionnashville downtownprinters alleycomplimentary breakfastbridgestone arenasofa bedwould definitely stay here againvalet servicetwo blocksself park
Filter
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Overall, the trip was fun. We went to see American Idol and we decided to stay the night at the Homewood Suites because it looked nice online and it was nice but I expected more. The duvet on the bed is too hot for summer and the beds really need a summer spread underneath the duvet. The valet parking is a bit steep but glad it was offered. The bed was more firm than I am used to and uncomfortable. However, it was very clean and well taken care of. The price is steep but they all are downtown... just don't seem to get what you pay for anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

the employees were nice, friendly, efficient. the concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. the room could have been a little cleaner, but i am very picky and check corners and under furniture. the pillows were wonderful and the bed was comfortable. very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Two of us stayed for 4 nights in June 2011 during CMA Fest. We stayed our first night in Nashville at the Sheraton Downtown in a very smoky room so we were quite relieved when we checked in at the Homewood Suites, having previously stayed at this hotel 3 years ago. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was as large as an apartment. We booked this room using Hilton points. Having cooking facilities was great as we were a bit tired of eating out every night after being away for two weeks. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome and at home. We really enjoy staying at Homewood properties as we love that they provide breakfast, evening receptions and free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandjSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a great stay. Very nice free breakfast and better yet they have a great free dinner with wine and beer Monday thru Thurs. Suites have full kitchenettes. Comfortable beds. Staff was great. If you need anything just ask the front desk. Like most downtown hotel you pay for parking but the price is fair. 1 block from convention center. 4-5 blocks from restaurant and entertainment area. We will always stay here when we attend conventions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregStLouis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Had a multi-day stay at the Homewood Suites in downtown Nashville.

This property is in a refurbed old (I'm guess the 1920s) office building. The architect did a beautiful job in re-doing the space. The suites are on the smallish side but not oppressively so. The hotel was full from a convention and the breakfast area was too small (same with the Managers Reception) for the number of people. Breakfast was okay (remarkably flavorful sausage) but nothing like some breakfasts I've had at Homewoods (the hotel at DEN remains tops in this category).

VERY helpful staff.

Parking is expensive, and self-park is three blocks away. Valet is around the corner from the hotel -- next to the overflowing garbage cans where I sat rats several times :shudder: (Is this a hotel or a city of Nashville problem?). Hotel is one-two blocks up the hill from Commerce street and the convention center. The hotel is not in an area where you'd want to wander late at night.

Hotel's internet was the worst I've had in a long time anywhere.

Would certainly stay there again, particularly when other downtown hotels were fetching $170/night and the senior rate here was $116.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews