We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good, but with a few flies in the ointment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good, but with a few flies in the ointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Had a multi-day stay at the Homewood Suites in downtown Nashville.

This property is in a refurbed old (I'm guess the 1920s) office building. The architect did a beautiful job in re-doing the space. The suites are on the smallish side but not oppressively so. The hotel was full from a convention and the breakfast area was too small (same with the Managers Reception) for the number of people. Breakfast was okay (remarkably flavorful sausage) but nothing like some breakfasts I've had at Homewoods (the hotel at DEN remains tops in this category).

VERY helpful staff.

Parking is expensive, and self-park is three blocks away. Valet is around the corner from the hotel -- next to the overflowing garbage cans where I sat rats several times :shudder: (Is this a hotel or a city of Nashville problem?). Hotel is one-two blocks up the hill from Commerce street and the convention center. The hotel is not in an area where you'd want to wander late at night.

Hotel's internet was the worst I've had in a long time anywhere.

Would certainly stay there again, particularly when other downtown hotels were fetching $170/night and the senior rate here was $116.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    270
    95
    53
    25
See reviews for
185
339
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
357 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was our first stay at the Homewood Downtown, for we have stayed all most all other hotels in downtown nashville we wanted to try someplace different. We were not dissapointed. It is a very modern facility in a historic building. Everything was fantastic. We did not use the valet parking, but chose to park at the Nashville Public Library, shhh, it is a secret. We loved the stay and will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel was great for our stay in Nashville. It is centrally located, just a few minutes walking to Broadway or 2nd Ave. The suite was very large, clean with comfortable beds and decent bathroom. It had everything you might need including a fully equipped kitchenette (hob, cutlery etc). Breakfast was very good in selection and you could take it back up to your room if you wished. Valet parking was a bit expensive so we parked across the street for $4 per night (weekend rate).

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was a pretty good hotel, but not what I have come to expect with a Homewood Suites. The studio suite was considerably smaller than I am used to with Homewood rooms...especially for the price. Parking is challenging. I used valet...at $20 per night. Breakfast was fabulous as usual. There was a hole in our ceiling...which I did, admittedly, fail to report to the front desk. I won't stay here again unless the price is considerably cheaper. The location was good for us and the conceirge was AMAZING. Such a kind man! Like I said...good stay...but not what I expect from a Homewood.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a suite...don't settle for a studio suite. Also, some outer view rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlt198t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federalsburg Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel is rated at a 3 star *** but it should be rated as a 5 star *****. The historically restored interior was beautiful and the hotel staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was within walking distance to the downtown country music nightlife and major attraction areas. If you took a cab downtown it was only $5 to $10 but is was entirely reasonable to walk if you preferred. The free breakfast was delicious and the evening buffet was filling. You really didn't need to buy food while on vacation if you didn't want to because they really filled you up. While on vacation we now look specifically for Homewood Suite Hotels. Each one we have stayed at thus far have exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Enjoy the live country music downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebird777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Homewood Suites Nashville made our Nashville experience unforgettable. My partner and I travelled to Nashville for the CMA Festival 2011. The hotel was clean and well presented, as were the staff. Our room was excellent and had fantastic facilties, fridge, kitchen etc etc. The hotel is only around 5mins walk from the Honky Tonk bars and 30min walk from LP Field. The free breakfast every morning and free beer/wine on weeknights is an excellent touch and there was always plenty of everything for all the guest. We did have an issue with our room rates part way through our stay, but the staff fixed the issue within an hour, they were extremely efficent and helpfull. If you have the oppertunity I would highly recommend Homewood Suites Nashville.

Room Tip: Try to find Nashville Local places to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel was incredible! We went for CMAfest and chose this place because of location and the fact that all the rooms were suites with a small kitchen. We went to the store got some food and snacks and were able to cook dinner. Our expectatoins were exceeded everyday! The managers reception was great, breakfast was great, a newspaper at your door every morning and the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The downside is all rooms have a king size bed but there is also a pull out sofabed, having four people in the room could be hard, but then again that isn't really what it is made for. I adore this place and will definetly stay again when I go back to Nashville!
Perfect location, clean rooms, great staff and a great price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#33 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Address: 706 Church St, Nashville, TN 37203-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
#20 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing