We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Book, great Tour!”
Review of iRide Nashville

iRide Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.53*
and up
Downtown Nashville Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 85 Tours in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In the heart of Music City USA, iRide Nashville gives you the most unique and relaxing way to enjoy downtown Nashville. Within one and half or two and a half hours, you'll learn how to ride a Segway and get a guided Segway tour around the most popular sites in Nashville. We'll take you through downtown Nashville covering such landmarks as the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Bicentenniel Mall, Farmer's Market, and the Tennessee State Capitol. We'll even cover some areas that most tours can't get to, because you're on your own Segway! Age Requirement: 14 years or older Additional Policies: Helmets are provided and required & training is required for everyone, regardless of previous experience* Various tours daily at multiple times per day.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a tough time making connections and getting booked, but the actual tour is great. Kevin is a terrific guide and I was surprised to learn so much about Nashville. I would definitely go again.

1  Thank bhannabass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at iRide Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Sorry to hear about your booking process. Unfortunately, since you had a Groupon it has to go through a few more steps than our regular booking process but we try to make that as easy as possible. We're glad you enjoyed our tour and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for iRide Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,004 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have segwayed in many places and found that Nashville was on the top. We learned so much from Kevin. He loves his history and was able to tell us so much about his beloved city, Nashville. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

Thank jbstrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at iRide Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for the great words! We are always anxious to hear from tourists who have done Segway tours in other cities so we're very glad to hear that we rank among your best tours. We hope to see you in Nashville again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Don't have any hesitation about taking this tour. The guides (ours, Kevin, was fabulous!) will walk you through the whole process and make sure you get the hang of operating the Segway before you take off, and will keep you safe the whole ride by watching out for people and/or potential obstacles along the way. Went with my 65-year-old father, and we were both smiling for ear to ear the whole time. I don't think I've seen him have this much fun since a 30-min. bi-plane ride the family gave him a number of years ago. It was great to see more of Nashville outside the downtown corridor. I'm from here and had never really explored the Bicentennial Mall area and was so glad we went down there. This was really just a super fun experience and I highly recommend it!

Thank doUcopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at iRide Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Great to hear from a local about their perspective of the tour! Thanks for joining us and we hope you'll bring your friends and family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Kevin was our tour guide and he did an awesome job! Started with learning how to balance and maneuver the machine around the segway office halls then moved outside to begin a great tour of downtown Nashville. Kevins guidance and tour knowledge made the segway experience outstanding.
We recommed the tour and Kevin for a great time.

Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at iRide Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a really great time exploring all over nashville. Our tour guide, Kevin, was friendly and extremely helpful in training us how to use the Segway. He was also extremely well informed on the tour and able to answer all of our questions. It was a blast and we had a great time. Thanks to Kevin for giving us such a great experience :)

Thank christinakarraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S, General Manager at iRide Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a great experience and hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iRide Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to iRide Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing