We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean 2/2 condo.”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental  Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aerosavvy
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, clean 2/2 condo.”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great. The 2/2 condo, with covered, secure parking is clean, has all the essentials and has lots of room. TVs in bedrooms and livingroom. (something I'm finding less often on VRBOs) Literally walking distance to the Ascend Amphitheater, Ryman Auditorium, Tootsies, a cool B/L/D diner 3 min walk away called "The Hermitage". The coffee shop, Creama, a little further toward dtown is good but complicated and expensive($20 for a sm capp and a reg drip). Also the condo you get isn't necessarily the one in the picture. At least ours wasn't (no view for sure). We didn't spend much time there anyway, so it was perfect for location, spacious, clean, and free secure parking.
While I'm at it ...I highly recommend a morning trip out to The Hermitage - Andrew Jackson's home if the weather is nice. Do take the wagon tour rather than walking the whole place. Theres plenty to see walking and riding, plan for a couple of hours there. I also recommend a trip through the Gaylord - Opryland Conservatory (inside the hotel). If you haven't been to a Gaylord hotel the one in Nashville is definitely the one to see! Its next to the Grand Ol' Opry, so see a show there too while you're in the area. Next a tour thru the Ryman auditorium, even self guided, is awesome. Learn why they call it the "Mother Church of Country Music" after that a stop and go drinking stroll of Broadway and the honky tonks (tootsies Orchid Lounge, etc) is a must. Enjoy! I know we had a great time! all in 2 days!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agetchell...
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Couples weekend away”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location, nice clean facility. The refrigerator was a little loud, but overall it was wonderful! Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twa203
North Chailey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Flawed”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights with my wife and two teenage children as a midpoint in our three week road trip around the southern US. Having been living out of our suitcases we were looking forward to some downtime. Certainly, this apartment is modern and well appointed and really convenient to central Nashville, just a 10 minute walk away, although tricky to locate - both for us and, seemingly, Uber drivers. First impression was that it was a little grubby and needed a clean, the floors were dirty and there was still used soap in the master bathroom from the previous guest. There was also a big bag of linen in the hallway when we arrived. We asked for the apartment to be cleaned and also pointed out that the ironing board was broken and that we could use some extra hangers, there were just 12 between the four of us. The owners were very apologetic and said they would take care of everything first thing in the morning. However, when we arrived back late afternoon the following day the bag of linen was still there, the ironing board had not been replaced, there were no hangers and the apartment had not been cleaned. Again, the owners were very apologetic and their information was that these things had been taken care of. All a little mysterious. A bigger problem, in reality, was that the apartment is next door to a large construction site which starts up, somewhat noisily, at 0630/0700 each morning, including weekends. Add this to the elegant, but completely translucent, window blinds plus the fact the apartment is under a flight path and the result is a very early wake-up call every morning. Ironically, there is a very, very big (and slightly heavy-handed) sign on the refrigerator stating the 'Big 10' rules, one of which states that 'quiet time' runs from 2100-0900 every day. I guess no one told the construction workers. There are also a couple of impracticalities such as no shelf in the main shower meaning one has to balance toiletries on top of the shower screen. These might see petty gripes but this was not an inexpensive rental, c.£800 for three nights. We never did receive the hangers or the clean, we did get a replacement ironing board although they left the broken one in the hall, and the big bag of linen was still there when we left, but the owners were kind enough to offer a substantial refund to cover the issues we encountered. Not a terrible stay, by any means, but difficult to recommend this apartment given the noise and light issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
We would like to thank you for making us aware of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for these problems and assure you that it is not a good representation of what we want to provide to our guests. We especially empathize with the noise caused by neighboring construction. We hope to have the chance to host you again and earn back your trust.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q3057EIan...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view but night owls beware”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment. We rented a two bedroom which was beautifully decorated. The unit was very clean and there were little touches throughout the unit which were great, like tiny dishwasher soap bottles, new sponges and free laundry detergent. included. Shampoo and soaps were also provided. Plenty of glass and cookware.
The views are stunning. I watched from the dining table as a beautiful riverboat cruised by. There is a balcony which allows you to truly enjoy the city lights. It is also less than a mile to downtown. We walked into downtown and took an Uber back for less than $6.
You can pay a $20 per day fee for a parking space. The parking is gated and felt very safe but was awkward with pillars lined up with spaces in a way that made it hard to maneuver.
The main negatives here are that right next door they are doing construction. They started jack hammering and bulldozing at 6:30 a.m. and it is impossible to sleep through. We had attended a concert that night before and had been up until 1 a.m. so we were a bit perturbed.
Also, the roll up shades on the windows look great but do not block heat, making the apartment uncomfortably warm on one side.
Lastly, the freezer has a compressor going out. It truly sounded like it was possessed by demons with loud, growling noises that came and went. We were able to solve it (mostly) by turning off the ice machine.
Maybe you will have better luck than we did and get assigned to a different unit not directly across from the construction. I would recommend asking about it. I think if we had been on the other side of the building it wouldn't have been as bad.
Regardless, it is a gorgeous apartment and we really liked having hotel amenities with the added plus of lots of space and our own kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46Lori
Cassville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently traveled to Nashville with another couple for our Anniversary! We didn't have any problems checking in or out, no problems with parking and the unit was clean when we arrived. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit, it was fully equipped for cooking, etc.. We went to a local Walmart when we arrived in Nashville and picked up some groceries so we were able to save some money on eating all of our meals out! We had a problem with a TV not working in one of the bedrooms and we called, they set up a time with us and came and fixed the TV, problem solved! It was a bit of a walk down town but we walked along the river and it was all down hill and we used Uber to come back which was very reasonable, $6.00!! We had an amazing stay and will use Stay Alfred for future stays at other locations! Thank you for Wonderful mini vacation!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing