We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay for a Titans game!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a Titans game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel Christmas Day for the Tennessee Titans game. The room was clean, plenty of hot water and comfortable. Check in/out services were good. We walked about a block and a half to get to the pedistrian bridge to crossover to the stadium. It seemed like a long walk but it was very cold!! After we returned to the hotel we enjoyed the hot tub and the hot chocolate! I think that was the highlight of our stay!! The breakfast the next morning was o.k. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, assorted juices and the scrambled eggs were a little dry. My only recommendation would be for this hotel to invest in sound proof windows. Other than that it is a nice place to stay. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnerbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    463
    142
    40
    32
See reviews for
309
520
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hightstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Great hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to the honky tonks, Titan's stadium and the Wild Horse Saloon

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWaazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Right away we were pleased with the convenience and proximity of downtown, only blocks away! We checked into our room which overlooked the back of the Country Music Hall of Fame and we found the room to be comfortable and roomy! The continental breakfast had a nice variety and the free parking was an added bonus! Internet access is always a plus! We would definitely choose this hotel to stay in for every trip to Nashville!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumonkeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I with my sisters and friend stayed at this hotel during one of the busiest times...The CMA Fan Fair Week...Yes I still call it Fan Fair

The hotel could not have been more pleasant, clean and with the best location possible. It ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sadly...I tried to book for next June and they are already full...It obvoius what a great hotel it is

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kootz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn was great. The room was clean and modern and the breakfast was very good. The location is great and easy to access from the highway. We were able to walk to our destination and to some restaurants. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanSchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, NY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed here for our two days in Nashville, and couldn't have been happier! Hotel is perfectly located, and the service was outstanding! Room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff kept breakfast area spotless! Free parking also, which was a nice plus! Would not hesitate in the least to stay here again!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sabre4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

I stay at this hotel multiple times per year, averaging about 20 nights a year total. I consider it a 'hidden gem.' Good rates for downtown Nashville, friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, free wireless, free breakfast, and free parking! What more can you ask for in Downtown Nashville?

This hotel is in walking distance to the Sommet Center, Broadway, and Country Music Hall of Fame. You're also close to the walking bridget over to LP Field.

For a nice Italian dinner, visit Sole Mio right in front of the hotel!

Cons: Some of the suite rooms have a balcony, and I wish they had a chair out there, rather than just a concrete slab. The parking deck is tight, if you're driving a big SUV. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shef78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#32 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing