We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to stay with comfortable beds and nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
ALSIP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Place to stay with comfortable beds and nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Hotel is ready to serve the traveler. The beds are super comfortable and people who staff the hotel were always very friendly. The have and excellent breakfast with omelettes, waffles, fruit, pastries and other fresh food. The lobby always has snacks for its patrons. Don't forget to take your swim attire and sweat suit to enjoy the pool, whirlpool and gym. This a great location if you are going to take advantage of all the activities in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamOAlsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hi WilliamOAlsip,
Thank you for taking the time to place this great review. We are happy to know we were able to provide you with everything you expected and needed, from the bed you slept in to our swimming pool and fitness center. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    518
    175
    63
    47
See reviews for
357
588
43
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Beautiful 2 Q suite for my family- GREAT breakfast with cheese omelettes, bacon, waffles, anything you could think of! Good pool/jacuzzi/gym. Even had a coin laundromat! Walking distance from Broadway- the "fun" street. There were always snacks in the lobby- popcorn, cookies, fruit. We would highly recommend this hotel! (parking is $ extra everywhere downtown)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HennaDraco421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi HennaDraco421,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the time you took in placing it. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was what you needed and expected. Thank you too, for the great recommendations. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Awesome place to stay. Great staff,clean rooms,close to everything. We checked in around dinner time and they had lemonade,tea and snacks available for everyone in the lobby area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hi Chrystal P,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay. We are very excited about your coming to visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First, the location is great. As other reviewers said, you can walk everywhere. We had 2 rooms, which were identical The rooms were pretty spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and not too crowded.

A few minor negatives: Our room had a shower-only with no seat or step. Each room had a lamp that was unplugged, which was strange - but they had no on/off switch, so it seemed that was the only way to turn it off. The other lighting wasn't bad, but it could use one more lamp near the couch.

Our desk chair was broken - the back was down like someone laid down on it. We didn't report it, so I expect they would have fixed it, but I was surprised that housekeeping or someone hadn't noticed it.

Also, $19/day to park seemed steep, and the garage was tight! Internet worked fast & easy.

Overall, not a bad hotel and a great location. Everyone on the staff we talked to was friendly, although we did ask one where to find great barbeque, and she recommended a place that actually didn't have any (?) It was easy to find some just walking out of the hotel, so all was well. We would probably stay here again - there's no big negatives! And the lobby cookies were pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello professorroyhinkley,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very happy to hear the location of our property was exactly what you were looking for. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to find the on and off switch for the room lamps; these are usually found under the lamp shade. We will inform housekeeping to be on the lookout for that busted chair and have our maintenance department get it fixed right away, we are sorry we did not have that fixed for you. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I couldn't be happier with the Hampton in Nashville. There were so many things to like about it. The location is outstanding, the breakfast is really good, they have tea and coffee available at all times, every afternoon they put out cookies and snacks, and the people are fabulous. Lisa was so sweet and helpful the entire time we were there. The first person we met at the front desk was really good too, but I forgot her name. It may have been Andrea, but I'm not sure. She got us going in the right direction from the get-go. I loved that they had laundry detergent in the laundry room for the guests to use. I really appreciate those extra touches. After we left the Hampton, we headed to St. Louis where we stayed at the Hilton at the ballpark and it didn't even come close to our experience in Nashville. We kept saying how much we missed being at the Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hi Victoria L,
Thank you guys for all the great comments and the time you took to share them. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites are very pleased you enjoyed everything about our property. We are always glad to know that our "Hamptonality" and spirit of service is noticed and appreciated. Thank you again, and we can hardly wait to see you again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a wonderful time over 4th of July - just 2 blocks to the bridge for the absolute best views of fireworks. We walked everywhere, it was great! The room felt like home, we had a corner king and was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful and many thanks to Bill and Andrea. The pool and hot tub was nice and refreshing after a lot of walking. We highly recommend for the place to stay in Nashville and would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner king is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Vicki N,
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We are very happy to hear your 4th of July was great and that we were instrumental in making it so. Andrea and Bill will be glad to hear they were able to help you with your needs. Thank you for your recommendations also. We are excited about your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

If only all hotels could like the Hampton Inn in Downtown Nashville! My family and I visit Nashville often and this is our go-to hotel. Location, clean, comfortable, and free breakfast, there's is just nothing bad I can say about it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Dare S,
Thank you for this most "perfect review". We are so glad to hear we are "where you want to be" when in Nashville. We look forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing