We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The location is perfect to everything in Nashville. Its located just a couple blocks from Broadway. Rooms were clean and had microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. Breakfast was provided every morning. Great trip and would stay here again based on location and cleanliness of hotel.
If you are attending concert at BridgeStone, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Pinkelgal,
Thank you so much for the time you took in placing this review. We are very happy your experience here was a great one. We also would like to thank you for choosing our property for you visit. We appreciate you recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the valet who parked the car to the check in staff to the cleaning crew the staff was helpful and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for downtown events. Could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 867renees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi 867renees,
We are very happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always good to know our guests receive excellent service since this is our ultimate goal. I will be happy to let our team know their goal was achieved during your visit. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We only stayed one night due to the price, but besides that, the hotel has a great location, great service, and very nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello Shawna K,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We also want to thank you for your lovely recommendations and hope you will return to see us again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our options were limited due to booking last minute during Marathon weekend. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean. Staff was excellent. Hint: the rotating door is not the entrance, so don't unload on 5th and Korean Vets way. Go around back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JiggityJasono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi JiggityJasono,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are so happy to have had you with us. I will be sure to pass your wonderful remarks onto our team members, they will be pleased to know the "Hamptonality" we strive to achieve was what you received. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked the hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. We were able to check in early and the parking was easy - as it was right under the hotel and had an elevator up to the lobby. Our room was very large and clean with King size bed and a sofa and couch. I liked that the large sink and mirror was separate from the bath/shower/toilet which made getting ready easy. The bed was super comfy too. It is a super short walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame and just a couple of blocks to the Honkey Tonk Bars on lower Broadway as well as the Ryman Auditorium and the Johnny Cash Museum. We also had an awesome meal nearby at the Southern. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi Deb R,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased your time with us was everything you had hoped for. We are glad you enjoyed the room and from your review it appears you were able to enjoy a great many of the Nashville attractions. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and recommendations. We are happy to have awesome guests like you and look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good hotel and staff. Great breakfasts! Across the street from the Country Hall of Fame Museum and just a few minutes walk from Honky Tonk Central. We also caught the free bus that takes you around downtown easily. Parking is easy at this hotel with the underground garage. Room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello S W,
We are very glad you took the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our exceptional guests that our property was exactly what you expected. We thank you for your kind words and we hope "many" recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the best location for what we were doing in Nashville. Everything was within walking distance. Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was accommodating and the breakfast was great.
We will certainly book our next Nashville trip here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi ladyaruba,
Thank you for your time in reviewing you visit with us. We are very pleased your stay was a good one. I will inform the team of your comments in regards to their being able to accomodate you during your stay and we are happy to hear the other items offered were comfortable and great.
We look forward to the next time you travel to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $252 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing