We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville, TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nashville, TN”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean and convenient, a little pricey for the room quality. But liked the location. No water pressure in shower. Nice breakfast and comfortable bed. Check in easy, not very friendly, but oh well. Rather have nice room and just not deal with the front desk. Ha!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us. We are so sorry that you experienced some things that caused your visit to be less than exceptional. I would like to let you know our number one priority here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville is OUR GUESTS. Please give us another opportunity to prove that our customers satisfaction is our primary concern.
We love having you here,
Lisa G./HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    523
    180
    64
    48
See reviews for
360
598
43
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location only minutes from Broadway, where all the action is and next door to the Country Music Hall of Fame as well as the Nashville Predators arena. The staff is very good and very helpful. Complimentary breakfasts are over and above the normal offerings. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mototb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting Nashville. Our team will be glad to hear that everything was satisfactory and met your needs during your stay. We hope you were able to visit some of the attractions whilst here. Next time you drop by this part of the world we hope you will stopover with us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G./HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Staff went above and beyond our expectations. Excellent hotel. Convenient location to local attractions. Free breakfast, internet, indoor pool. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It was great having you stay with us while you visited Nashville. Our team members do everything in their power to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and it is always good to hear when our guests feel that connection. We definitely look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The location is excellent. You can pull up, check in, and be on Broadway within 20-30 minutes. They put out snacks throughout the day, they have free (and good) coffee all day, and the breakfast was more than adequate. Service was friendly. Nothing too fancy, but perfect for most travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbouley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our team and accomodations were agreeable and met your needs suitably. We look forward to your next visit when you return to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G./HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Room was comfortable and location excellent for visiting downtown. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very helpful. Cost of parking a little expensive but location means everything downtown is walkable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dintylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are pleased that our hotel and staff were able to meet your expectations satisfactorily. Our breakfast is really good and we have the southern biscuits and gravy along with grits, I hope you had a taste of those. Unfortunately parking is expensive everywhere due to the limited space in the city. We look forward to your return and hope you will join us in Nashville next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel last night. They let me park my car although I was to early to check in. First time in Nashville, very fun place. I went a couple a blocks to Broadway to check it out, came back and checked in. The room was very clean and everything in place. I liked the location, close to everything you want to explore in downtown Nashville. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed Nashville, even happier to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in town you will have to come back and see us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Worst Hampton Inn experience ever today! I booked my room through the Diamond desk at $129 for 4 nights. There was a mix up because the manager called me and said my rate was $239 per night. I am a Hilton Diamond member and have never dealt with such a horrible hotel manager in my life. He would not see me or call me back after I left with my luggage so only talked to the Hilton Diamond desk and finally a nice woman named Robin gave me some points and took care of me. Robin booked me with the much better Hilton downtown Nashville for the weekend and I cancelled with Hampton downtown! I am still planning to stay with Hilton properties but I will NEVER stay at the Hampton Inn Nashville downtown!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for responding with a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you experience was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to ultimately give our guest the best experience by meeting and exceeding their expectations. It appears there were alot of different things in regards to this particular stay that went wrong. We sincerely regret your vexation. We hope that you enjoy your time in Nashville and hope that you continue to be a loyal HHonors member.
Sincerely,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,738 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing