We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but great location and met all needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for NYE in Nashville (12/28-1/1/14).

The hotel was pretty basic, but I felt like the location to downtown, and more specifically Broadway made this the perfect choice.

I'll start off by saying there's no bar/restaurant in the hotel. It was somewhat disappointing, because after 2 of the 3 in our group got there, we wanted to have a drink while waiting for the 3rd. They do however have a free breakfast every morning (6a-10a) which was good. Waffle maker, pastries, breads to toast, cereal, breakfast meats, etc., and water, OJ, juices. Pretty much everything you'd expect from a hotel breakfast. They did have a small 'store' where you could buy chips, beer, drinks, Advil and things of that nature.

Now to the room. We stayed on the 3rd floor (334 to be exact) and the room had 2 double beds. They were extremely comfortable, and the sheets were soft/comfortable. I like that there was an outlet on the nightstand in between the beds, perfect for the phone charger. The room also had a comfortable chair you could lounge in, a flat screen TV (HD feed), a desk, and ample closet and drawer space. The bathroom was very clean, and a good size, with a large sink area and the shower had good water pressure. We only got maid service 1 day, and they did the job.

I've seen a few people in previous review mention noise/dust from construction, be we were there on a holiday weekend, so didn't run into that. To be fair, there was a small sign in the lobby that warned of this.

This hotel was basically a great place if you are spending a lot of time on Broadway going to the restaurants/bars. It was close enough where you could walk to and from, and if you were out and needed to run to the room for something, you were right there.

I liked the city, and would 100% stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a family vacation we stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was nice, friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was very good. The beds in the hotel are terrible. They feel more like sleeping on a trampoline than a mattress. The hot water in the shower keep going in and out which makes for a cold shower. One day we were out touring the whole day and came back in at 5:00, at about 5:15 the maid wanted to come clean our room! We asked her to come back in an hour since we wanted to change to go to dinner. Don't know why our room was cleaned earlier while we were gone. The location is great and the valet staff is very helpful! Not sure if we would choice this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Convenient for visits of Bridgestone Arena, Broadway and LP Field.

Checkin took forever and receptionist seemed ot very motivated and cold.

My room was on first floor right above valet parking. So you can imagine the noise. Didn't ger the room I booked.

Pretty clean and acceptable housekeeping. Overall quite okay, but not overwhelming. Would probably check out another hotel, if I return to Nashville.

Room Tip: Not right above valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our four day visit to Nashville. The room was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly. When the bathroom hairdryer did not work properly, a new dryer was promptly delivered to the room. The breakfast had something for everyone. In the evening there was lemon water put out in the lobby for all to drink.
The location was great and we were able to walk to the Ryman, County Music Hall of Fame and many restaurants in the area. I would not hesitate to stay at a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location!
Walking distance to The Country Music Hall of Fame, and all the bars on Broadway.

The rooms were clean and the bathroom was spacious.

The staff was just okay, I think that is my only complaint, the staff could have been more friendly and accomidating.

Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while attending a business conference. The suite was spacious with comfortable bed and nice room. The breakfast was included off the lobby, and had a huge selection of eggs, waffles, cereal, juices, danish, etc.--really much more than I expected. The staff were very helpful when asking directions around town and about events going on. I would definitely go back. A great value for the money.

Room Tip: I selected a balcony room and was on the 2nd floor. The hotel is right in the city, so your views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyKingstonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We checked in and went to our room. The room carpet was dirty, there were floor tiles missing in the bathroom, and the comforter was stained. When we called the desk about these issues we received an "Oh well" type of response. We checked out and checked into the Omni next door at a rate that was $30 a night less.

Room Tip: Dont stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 159 in Nashville
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $182 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing