We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does the job”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I thought it was a clean and friendly hotel. It is not glamorous or have room service, but it does have a pretty good breakfast in the morning and local places that will deliver. The location was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Your comments are valuable to us and we appreciate you taking time to send them along! Hope to see you again here at our hotel when in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    531
    186
    70
    52
See reviews for
375
610
44
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midwestern
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yes, we spent too much for a night at this hotel. It was our anniversary, so we splurged. The location was really great and convenient. The room was very modern and clean, including the bathroom. We really thought the $20 parking fee was a bit much, considering the room rate we already paid. Slightly above average all in all, but yes, we paid quite a bit for a slightly above average experience and that is what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Glad we had the chance to make your anniversary special...thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Recently stayed here for one night while attending the Eagles concert at the Bridgestone. This place is walking distance to the venue and most everything else downtown you might want to visit. The country music hall of fame is close too. Rooms were clean and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scodkokno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel and location to all of the FUN activities in Nashville. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Within walking distance to all of the excitement of Nashville, this hotel offers all of the amenities that a busy person needs. The complimentary breakfast ranks with the best and the rooms are very comfortable. Just park your car and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Nashville is a great place for FUN and a little excitement! Thanks so much for your positive comments...next time send us a few pictures while out on the town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Not much different than many hotels I have stayed at. They were sold out the night we stayed. Gave us the wrong room then sent us to a room the air did not work in. Im sure this was not normal. Great location to downtown. Valet was really nice. Overall im sure i would stay again after checking a couple other places first.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moose1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate your review and apologize for the problem with the air conditioning. Thanks for your patience during check-in; when we are sold out it does get very busy. Hope you will stay with us again when in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it has been well maintained from last year to this year. The location is great. Guests are only about two blocks away from Broadway and all things Nashville. The Country Music Hall of Fame is a block away. Bridgestone Arena is 2-1/2 blocks from this property. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff is pleasant. The free breakfast is just okay. We avoided it this trip because there were just too many people interested in partaking of the items on display. It wasn't worth the battle, even if it was free. It was a bit of a battle just to get a cup of coffee. As with several other properties, our Hilton Honors status wasn't recognized. However, when we asked about a drink because we were Diamond status, the front desk obliged after verifying our status in the system. I would recommend this property even though I hate for everyone to find out about it since it has quickly become our favorite place to stay in this area of Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments about your stay with us...being a Senior Contributor I'm sure others will be interested also. Weekends at breakfast are very busy...I think everyone waits as long as possible to come down and then we do have a rush! Our hours are normally from 6:00 to 10:00 but we do continue to replinish items later on the weekends. Thanks for taking time to leave a review...hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was so conveniently located to Broadway and other attractions in downtown Nashville. Our room was on the first floor, so it was pretty noisy at night with people walking past in the late hours, but the room was nice, and both the bed and bathroom were very spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and their continental breakfast was pretty good compared to most hotels (big selection). The fees and parking add up pretty quickly (we dropped $300 for 1 night in a standard room), however it's a great location and one of the lower rates in the downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 966lindseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We appreciate your comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,134 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#44 of 155 in Nashville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing