We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending concert at Bridgestone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Attending concert at Bridgestone”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my second time staying here. Rooms are very nice. Convenient to arenas and bars. Had issues this time with room rate and housekeeping wanting to clean rooms before check out time. My reserved rooms were $50 more than quoted to unreserved. I was given a credit, but wouldn't have known to even ask if I hadn't overheard the different rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a variety of room types at our hotel and suites are higher rated than standard rooms so without knowing the room type you were assigned and the room type of the guest with no reservation I would be only guessing as to why there was a difference in rate. I'm glad that our staff responded and you were satisfied in the end. We do hope you'll return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    518
    175
    63
    47
See reviews for
357
588
43
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The two complaints I have are that I couldn't use my AARP discount because the clerk said I had to take care of that issue when I made the reservation, not when I checked in (I didn't see what difference that made and am a new member, didn't know this). The other complaint was that someone came through our door early in the morning using a key (housekeeping I only hoped!)!! When I yelled out something, the person left and shut the door. Other than those two things, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lynnderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments...we want to know when there are problems so we can improve our service. We will certainly share your experience with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo Mo
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent downtown location. Walked to museum, symphony and dinner. Room was large and very clean. Good breakfast. We experienced a bit of delay during check-in at our 3 pm arrival. Parking was easy, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Captain_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel and certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I find it hard to believe that Hilton Worldwide's Vision, Mission and Value include any of the following - Ownership, Now and Leadership. Upon arrival we found used toiletries and previous guests dirty clothes in our room, which meant the bed and chair were not moved to clean under prior to us arriving and is very disturbing! We also were given a key to an occupied room at first - that was very embarassing for everyone involved. Upon checkout the young lady at the front desk counted my money 7 times (yes 7!). I could not help but look at her in shock! She then had the gall to ask why I was using cash and if it was because my credit card was over my limit!! Seriously, who does she think she is?!?! The manager stood there watching this whole conversation and did not say a word! Seems like he had some really good training - not! Our check out process took 35 minutes and we were the only one at the desk. As we walked out the young man with the young lady said "They are rude and just mad because they are hungover." How dare someone assume anything about me, I am pregnant and cannot even drink! Again, the manager said nothing! The only good thing about this hotel was Zach! He is awesome, kind, friendly and deserves better than to work at an establishment like this place! I would love to hire him!

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kls3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
My apologies for the rudness you experienced. We like to hear from all of our guests even when things could have been better. We will use your comments in our staff meeting to emphasize unacceptable behavior and learn how we could have handled things more professionally. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of the bustling Broadway area of Nashville. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is well maintained. The breakfast was a very good way to start the day.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingHohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments; we do appreciate you taking time to review our hotel and hope you'll return to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed this weekend to attend a concert at Bridgestone. Location was perfect! Had a corner suite on top floor. Massive balcony!! Staff was VERY friendly and courteous! Everything is within walking distance. Good breakfast in the morning -lots of choices. We will defiantly stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
So sorry you had problems checking in with us. Sometimes check-in is delayed for good reasons but rudeness has no place in our hotel. We appreciate your review and will share your experience with our staff in effort for improvement. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I arrived at this hotel to participate in a conference being hosted there. I arrived at 8am, and I wasn't expecting to be able to check in that early, so I dropped my bags off and took a cab to a local mall. When I returned around noon, I spoke with a woman at the front desk about the possibility of checking in early. She was very condescending and told me that I most likely would not be able to get a room until 3:00PM. I waited for another hour in their lobby, but I noticed that other guests were arriving and checking in. When I went to inquire as to why they were able to, she told me that my room wasn't ready and I'd have to wait until the room that I specifically reserved was ready. At this point, I became very frustrated, and spoke to someone else working at the front desk. This gentleman was very kind and spent a few minutes trying to get me into another room.

The stay was fine, but the inconsiderate manner in which I was treated by their front desk attendants really put a damper on my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfricaDiaspora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#38 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing