We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay in Great Downtown Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property for a weekend of fun downtown. The location is perfect as everyone has pointed out, easy walking distance to the heart of Broadway. Only 2-3 blocks from Broadway, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, a block or two from Bridgestone arena, and a block or two from the people bridge that takes you to the Titans stadium across the river. Aside from location, the rooms are spacious, clean, and updated. It's nice having a small fridge to stock with waters and beers, and any leftovers from the great restaurants in this city. The bathroom is large with lots of extra storage. Having a free hot breakfast is a bonus.

There is a lot of construction on either side of hotel. However, this time our room faced the main street out front so we did not hear any construction noise. During our first stay, we were on the opposite side (near the pool) and were woken up by 7am on Saturday to loud construction sounds. You can imagine what that feels like after a late night of partying when all you want to do is sleep in! This time I brought ear plugs but did not need to use them.

We plan to continue staying here for all future Nashville visits.

Room Tip: Room 202 on the side where the banquet rooms are (away from the pool side) had no construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones4Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is close to all of the fun of Nashville. It has the very basics that you need, if you are looking for more than that, don't stay here. Breakfast is good and it is very close to the CHF and convention center. It is a nice walk to the music area. Exercise room is too small for the amount of rooms, and I had to wait to use any type of machine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank MichiganJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is easily accessed with affordable parking. It is the perfect place to stay within easy walking distance to Ryman Auditorium and Bridgestone for concerts. Rooms are super clean. Staff is super nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in July. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to Broadway where there are many shops, restaurants and bars to listen to music. Also within walking distance is the Country Music Hall of Fame which is almost on the doorstep, The Ryman Theatre and the Symphony and more.

Hotel and room were very clean and included breakfast good. A nice touch was the cold water and lemonade in the lobby.

We had a comfortable stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatchtheTradeWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and have nothing but positive things. Staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is one of the best I've seen at a hotel. Fitness center, pool, laundry, etc. It's in a perfect location with a walk to Broadway, The Ryman, Hall of Fame, etc. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina02155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in Nashville for two nights and this hotel is in the perfect location. We were within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Very convenient drive to Belmont, Vanderbilt, the Parthenon and Music Row. The parking garage under the hotel was perfect and even though there was construction going on, we weren't bothered by it at all. The pool and hot tub were fine and very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hampton Downtown Nashville was a super great place to stay. Excellent service, walking distance to main attractions, great breakfast, use of lobby area for a reception for an upcoming country singer star and fantastic overall stay! Will stay again and will recommend to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,235 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $176 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing