We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tecumsh, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a complex”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a great stay. the rooms were very spacious and very clean.the front desk clerk was very helpful. For our very first time there the clerk was very friendly and told of what was happening in and around Nashville. The location can't be in a better place . Your only 5 minutes if that from Opryland. Will definently stay there again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Leave your vehicule at the complex. The shuttle there will take you where you need to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    514
    171
    60
    46
See reviews for
353
581
43
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful choice, close to everything, friendly, helpful staff and great amenities. And what a great price too.I had never been to Nashville so based my choice on on-line reviews and was extremely happy with my choice. We had an excellent time in Nashville and we will definitely be back. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Loved the location even though there was construction across the street. Much better place to stay than the Opryland Hotel! The staff here was happy and helpful-When asked a question they actually answered instead of totally ignoring us. There were no hidden "resort charges" attached to the Hampton bill as there were at Opryland Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip to Nashville from May 25-29, 2013. We had prepaid for the room when they were running a special online. We had reserved a room with king size bed and a spa tub.

We rented a car and drove to the hotel. We opted for the self parking option. There is an elevator in the garage that takes you right to the hotel lobby. Also as plus, we parked there around 10 the day we arrived even though check in was not until 3.

All of the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly. The room was a great size, and we both found the bed very comfortable. It was not too hard, and not too soft. I liked that the air conditioning unit was across the room from the bed, so it wasn't too cold on us at night. We did use the spa tub twice, and there was a big hair clump both times that did not belong to either of us. Other than that, I found the room to be clean enough.

The location is great - right across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, only two blocks from the main strip (Broadway). We were able to walk where we wanted in the downtown with no problems.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. They have coffee with International Delight creamers, I enjoyed a hazlenut coffee each morning. They also had biscuits each morning. Then there was a hot section which had different offerings each day. One day it was cheese omelets and sausage, another day western omelets and bacon, another day bagel toppers. There was cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, and oatmeal. Also a make your own waffle station.

Coffee is available all day long in the lobby area. In the afternoon, water and lemonade were available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puella202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lot of construction going on in Downtown Nashville, TN. It was hard to get into hotel parking lot. Hampton Inn charges for parking. Rates are high. No hotel security visible as we walked back to the hotel from Nashville show at 10:00 pm. Couple was drunk and arguring on the sidewalk in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved the location of the hotel and the rooms were very clean and spacious. There was a complimentary breakfast each morning which helped to start our day. On our final day the AC broke, Ellen at the front desk offered up a comparable room and was very professional and accommodating. Parking was accessible and expensive but no more than any other hotel in a big city. There was construction while we were there but since we are early risers it was not a problem and it was fully disclosed on the website and hotel location. All in all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemcemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As a single lady traveling alone my mind was put to ease the moment I checked in and spoke with the woman at the front desk. Not only did she give me a map of Downtown Nashville she assured me that the parts I would be visiting to go sightseeing were extremely safe, even for solo travelers. The hotel is only two blocks away from The Strip and literally across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame. Also, parking is easy. They do charge you to self park or valet but honestly just self park; the parking garage is underneath the hotel and has an elevator which takes you to the hotel lobby (this isn't always the case with self-parking). The breakfast was well stocked and typical Hampton Inn fare. The lobby itself was very impressive as was the room, especially for a Hampton Inn. I would have given this "Excellent" if there wasn't SO much construction going on all around the hotel. While I realize this isn't the hotel's fault and they posted signs apologizing (and it was on their website when I made the reservation) it does make it a rather dusty walk out of the immediate area of the hotel. However, I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Nashville.

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member ask for a complimentary upgrade to a suite. I was given one wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deneepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#40 of 154 in Nashville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
2,638 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing