We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hampton vs. Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hampton vs. Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

No complaints, except the $20 parking fee. Just another way that hotels get your dollars. Clean, modern decor, just as nice even nicer than some Hilton's I have stayed at for less. I would highly recommend this hotel. Just a block farther than the Hilton, no reason to pay more! Breakfast probably not included at the Hilton. Walking distance to downtown bars. No DUI for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    463
    142
    40
    32
See reviews for
309
520
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
graham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

broken a/c unit not fixed for two days key cards quit working fitness center too small and overcrowded in early mornings maid did not clean room on third day internet must be re-connected each and every day noise from construction started before 7 am each morning

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although all of the Nashville Downtown hotels are pricey, the location was perfect for seeing a concert at Bridgestone Arena and visiting the strip. We were able to easily walk back and forth to the hotel. With construction detours, it was a little tricky driving into the hotel but once you're there, you can park and forget about driving. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee and breakfast were very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_heart_travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff and valet attendant provided exceptional service! They were both friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. When I return to downtown Nashville, I will definitely stay here again. Job well done staff of Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to change with this hotel.
Normal! No complaints.... :)
Quiet. Like we could have had continental breakfast.

Everything was great and the location was walking to distance to the main entertainment.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, clean, and modern. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Coffee, tea, and lemonade available all day. Perfect location. Just a couple minute walk to the Broadway Strip, the Ryman, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The construction noise mentioned by other reviewers is not a problem. Most of the building is done so the jack hammering and backup alarms are gone. Don't miss the opportunity to eat lunch and/or dinner at Etch. It's a one minute walk from the hotel. Also, don't use the Grayline airport shuttle. They want $25 per person one way. A cab is $25 flat rate plus $1 per person over one...plus they are immediate rather than timed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed hear for 4 nights on our nashville stay

Hotel is very conveniently located to broadway only 2 blocks from all the action and virtually across the street from the Country Music Hall Fame and a block from Bridgestone Arena

We where really pleased with the room , I believe we received a renovated room it was well appointed with a flat screen tv and large bathroom

They offer complimentary wifi which worked well and a complimentary breakfast which was adequate and ample

We walked everywhere with ease even though we had a car which we used only for day trips to Lynchburg and Bowling Green Kentucky .

We where lucky that whilst we where In Nashville there was a big fundraiser concert at the Bridgestone Arena headed. By Keith Urban and anyone who is anyone was there and the whole town was just buzzing !!

We loved Nashville it was so much fun and this hotel was a great base as great value for money
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Nashville and be able to get around by foot

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
No photo provided
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#32 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing