We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although all of the Nashville Downtown hotels are pricey, the location was perfect for seeing a concert at Bridgestone Arena and visiting the strip. We were able to easily walk back and forth to the hotel. With construction detours, it was a little tricky driving into the hotel but once you're there, you can park and forget about driving. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee and breakfast were very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_heart_travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff and valet attendant provided exceptional service! They were both friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. When I return to downtown Nashville, I will definitely stay here again. Job well done staff of Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to change with this hotel.
Normal! No complaints.... :)
Quiet. Like we could have had continental breakfast.

Everything was great and the location was walking to distance to the main entertainment.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kindra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, clean, and modern. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Coffee, tea, and lemonade available all day. Perfect location. Just a couple minute walk to the Broadway Strip, the Ryman, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The construction noise mentioned by other reviewers is not a problem. Most of the building is done so the jack hammering and backup alarms are gone. Don't miss the opportunity to eat lunch and/or dinner at Etch. It's a one minute walk from the hotel. Also, don't use the Grayline airport shuttle. They want $25 per person one way. A cab is $25 flat rate plus $1 per person over one...plus they are immediate rather than timed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed hear for 4 nights on our nashville stay

Hotel is very conveniently located to broadway only 2 blocks from all the action and virtually across the street from the Country Music Hall Fame and a block from Bridgestone Arena

We where really pleased with the room , I believe we received a renovated room it was well appointed with a flat screen tv and large bathroom

They offer complimentary wifi which worked well and a complimentary breakfast which was adequate and ample

We walked everywhere with ease even though we had a car which we used only for day trips to Lynchburg and Bowling Green Kentucky .

We where lucky that whilst we where In Nashville there was a big fundraiser concert at the Bridgestone Arena headed. By Keith Urban and anyone who is anyone was there and the whole town was just buzzing !!

We loved Nashville it was so much fun and this hotel was a great base as great value for money
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Nashville and be able to get around by foot

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blondelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was perfect for visiting downtown Nashville. It is extremely convenient to all the shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife. Also, the Country Music Hall of Fame is within one block. The hotel was very clean but construction around the hotel made for some noise in the morning. Enclosed parking was a benefit and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have seen. Overall a very nice place to stay when visiting downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank scott5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this Hampton Inn and found it to be a perfect location for us (would have loved to stay longer but we were meeting up with family and they didn't have enough rooms for all of us). The room was very nice and comfortable, the staff was extremely pleasant and friendly and the breakfast options were extensive (hot food options such as waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as the more traditional cereal, fruit, and yogurt). We found it an easy walk to all parts of downtown (3 blocks to Broadway and all the clubs) and areas beyond, such as Bi-centennial Park and the State Capitol. Guests at the Hampton do have to pay for parking in the parking garage (~$20), but you can easily go in and out, as needed, without having to re-pay. I personally liked the fact that it was a few blocks away from the main downtown strip (lots of noise and congestion at night). there was some construction going on around the hotel, but it didn't pose any kind of problem from a noise or access standpoint. Our room was on the 2nd floor and our room looked out onto a roof, but I'm sure there are rooms with better "views" if you care to ask for one. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#49 of 157 in Nashville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $227 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing