We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great staff and service, nice facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff and service, nice facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel staff was excellent and attentive and went the extra effort by shuffling things around to extend our stay one night. Also, my wife loved the pillows and inquired about getting one for home - the staff brought her one as a souvenir. Impressive!. The property is lovely; more upscale in appearance and quality than most Hampton Inns. Pool area is extra nice, with a larger pool than most Hamptons. The location couldn't be better -- three blocks from Broadway and all the food, music and fun you can handle. Having the signature Hampton Inn breakfast is a benefit with a family of six -- a restaurant breakfast can easily add $50 a day to a trip. On the downside, the breakfast area was very crowded when we ate, so it takes some jockeying to get a spot for the family. Also, i could go a whole lifetime without cutting another Hampton Inn waffle with the aggravating plastic knife and foam plate. Overall, one of the nicest Hamptons, second in my view only to Cincoteague Island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamOfSixChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our pillows, and that you were able to take one home with you! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    453
    141
    37
    29
See reviews for
299
510
38
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
223 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Nashville. The beds are probably the most comfortable we have ever had a hotel. The rooms are clean and sufficiently appointed. There is way to much to do in downtown Nashville to spend much time in a hotel room. The breakfast was a great amenity. It is nice to start out the day with a good hot breakfast (if you make it up in time after a night of honky tonkin! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyB569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on tripadvisor! Thank you for the great comments on our beds, location, and breakfast! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was awesome in every aspect except for the noise from the construction across the street. I know The Hampton had no control over that so I give the hotel a 10 out of 10. Breakfast was incredible so was the service from everyone from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finsup00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our service and breakfast! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

For a Hampton a charge of $328 per night for a standard room was a little shocking. They don't tell you of the extra charges that will be tacked onto your bill when you book it. The location isn't what we expected. On a cool night Broadway is a walk away. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the service is good. BUT, when you can stay at Union Station for far less money, it seems like a brainer to us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathycalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the value of your stay. We try to offer our guests not just an amazing location, but great service as well. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to all the downtown activities, the staff was great, rooms were comfortable and well appointed and there was a great selection of food for breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsofalifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and rooms! We can't wait for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My girlfriend of 50 years and I went on our first "Thelma & Louise vacation" after retiring. We stayed at the Hampton and it was great. It was in walking distance to all the downtown activites (honkey tonks, great restaurants, Music Hall of Fame, and much more. The staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of nice choices from a wide selection. We had a blast, Roberts was our favorite Honky Tonk and Plunketts was very good. There was construction on both sides of the hotel, but it was not to bad. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 136lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our hotel! Thank you for the lovely comments! Robert's is one of our favorite honky tonks as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for a few days in November and could not fault this hotel with friendly staff and in a good location, you can walk to the main attractions in Nashville. Rooms were good and breakfast while self service was great with a wide selection of food

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallymenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel and location. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing