We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location near all the action on Broadway. Was with a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and a good size. Comfy beds. Beware there is construction taking place on both sides of the hotel. Would have like to have had luggage racks in the room (had to use top of desk for suitcase).

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank prendy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff! We actually do have luggage racks in the bedroom closet, and we are sorry if there was not one in your room. We hope you will stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here as our home base for a Girls' Weekend trip to Nashville. The (2) queen bed room, was plenty large enough for all five of us. The pull out sofa was average, not too comfortable, but the beds were. The only downside to this hotel is that there is loud construction going on next door. It woke us at 7:30 on a Saturday morning. The room rate includes a very nice breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, and plenty of breads and juices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle3Memphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our rooms and breakfast! We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel! We look forward to hosting your next girls weekend in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with my husband. We had a king room, bed and pillows were comfortable. The room itself was clean and modern. Bathroom was spacious and clean. I really like the sliding doors in the shower, we don't really see those too much at hotels anymore. The colors throughout the hotel were dark, but modern. Breakfast area would get very busy in the morning, a little slow to get food replenished. Maybe because it was a long weekend. The hotel was very convenient to downtown. Only a couple of blocks. Just down the street from Hilton (which is even closer to downtown). There is a parking garage. There is construction all around the hotel, but construction noise wasn't bad at all compared to the ANNOYING train whistle that would blow at all hours of the day and NIGHT!!! I think it was from quite a distance, but I could hear it clearly even at night. May not be the case for everyone, i am a light sleeper. Overall, it was a good hotel if you plan on walking to and hanging out downtown...you really can't get more convenient than this hotel. I would stay here again despite the train. Next time I would bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IRV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and bathroom! We actually do have earplugs available at the front desk. The train which doesn't run too often is about 8 blocks away from the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night and it was fantastic. The hotel was clean and the partying was even better. This property is located about three blocks from the bar and resturants. They have a good breakfast and on site parking in a garage. They do have a nightly parking charge of $20 but that is pretty standard for a downtown hotel in any city.

This seems like an older property and the elevators are a little slow but it does the trick. This property is a little expensive in my opinion but that is the choice we made.

Room Tip: Make reservations ASAP because it fills fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our breakfast and location! We are happy that you were able to experience nightlife in downtown Nashville! Our property is about 7 years old, and we will actually be remodeling the lobby in the next year. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

By far this is the worst hotel of our vacation.

Pros:
Very friendly staff
Nice Decor
Knowledgable staff
Laundry Room
Indoor Pool with Hot Tub

Cons:
* There is a lot of construction around the hotel so getting to it is tricky if you don't know the area
* Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke
* Carpet and sofa bed matress in room had large pink stains
* Washing machines and dryers old and low capacity. Drying took 2 hours!
* Parking is Not free, rather it is $19 for self park and $23 for valet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our hotel. I have alerted our housekeeping manager regarding your issues, and we will definitly look into these problems. We do hope that you will give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend on a "girl's trip". The location was great - right in the heart of downtown Nashville. The rooms and lobby were clean. The bed's were incredibly comfortable! The complimentary hot breakfast had enough of a selection to please everyone. Only complaint is that they don't offer a shuttle -- but the staff was great about calling for a cab when we needed one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! I will definitely pass on your comments regarding having a shuttle to our General Manager! We hope you will stay with us for your next girls weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room was beautiful and clean, shower was HUGE. I wanted to take the bed with me it was so amazingly comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a large variety of choices, and delicious coffee. Friendly staff, good location. Only complaint is that self-parking in the hotel garage is $19/day, I think that's really steep.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank lilabell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your bed, and our staff! We love hearing how nice our rooms are! We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the parking prices. We actually have one of the lowest parking rates downtown. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,235 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $176 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing