We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
new york
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I have stayed in several Hampton Inns and this was the nicest by far. The location is excellent for walking around downtown Nashville and hitting up the Honky Tonks at night. The rooms were quite large and everything was very clean.

I knew that there was some construction going on around the hotel, therefore I requested a quieter location and I didn't notice any construction noise. The internet worked well. The only negatives were the water was shut off one night due to nearby construction and I found the entrance to the hotel was awkwardly located when walking to/from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are happy that you had a wonderful trip! We too look forward to the surrounding construction to be done! We hope the next time you come to Nashville you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    523
    180
    64
    48
See reviews for
360
598
43
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed at this hotel For a concert at the Bridgestone arena. The location was perfect! Just 2 blocks from broadway where all the action is and 2 blocks from the arena. We didn't have to drive anywhere. You can park your car yourself, or for a few dollars more, you can use the valet. We used the valet and the guys were so good! I even called them later in the evening to get something that I had forgotten in my car and they were at my door within 10 minutes.
We stayed in a suite...and the room was super clean and spacious. The shower was awesome (I love to actually get a good shower when I'm staying in a hotel) the beds are very very comfy.
The breakfast buffet had everything hot and cold that anyone could ever want.
I really can't think of anything to complain about. We did pay a little more then any of our friends that stayed outside of town...but that's the trade off for being in walking distance, i guess. I would definitely not change a thing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We hope the next time you come to Nashville for a concert that you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This past weekend (Jan. 11-Jan. 14) I took my two daughters to Nashville. Both are country fans and we all love live music. We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville- Downtown. I booked with Expedia both flight and hotel and got what I thought was a good deal. Hotel is two city blocks up from "Broadway" where most of the action begins. Room was great. Very clean and quite large. Wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning. Many hot, cooked items. Definitely would recommend for price. We did not take a car but could walk everywhere. People were very professional and courteous. There are two buildings going up around the hotel. One is definitely a hotel. Lots of morning noise and work around the building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vallelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel! Being right in the heart of Downtown Nashville makes us the perfect place for country music lovers! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great location to wander downtown Nashville. We originally booked a weekend trip to attend an NHL game but found ourselves with a free night due to the lockout. Had we been able to attend the game, the hotel is in ea

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine55374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our location! We are happy to announce that the Predators lockout is finally over! We would love to have you come back when they have a new game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Nashville. It is very close to all the bars and restaurants. Very nice hotel staff at the front desk, I believe it was Bill who helped us out with a welcoming smile on his face. Room was clean and spacious. Top down, great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are so glad that Bill made your stay extra special! We can not wait for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After reading some of the most recent reviews, I was concerned that this hotel might seem a big shabby. I didn't feel that way at all. Its a very large lobby with breakfast room plus other sitting areas - one w/ a little electric fireplace. Our room was very nice and clean. (607) I asked to have a room facing downtown. I stay in Hamptons a lot and found it to be on the nicer end of the ones I"ve stayed in. As far as breakfast goes, I usually don't usually eat there - its a standard Hampton breakfast - useful if you just need to get something in your stomach but not gourmet. I just expect that and feel overall value for what I get is very good. Oh yes, the staff was great. I did get a great Hotwire rate that w/ tax came to 120.00 - not sure how I"d feel if I paid 200.

Room Tip: Room 607 faced downtown and was in good shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatpondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are glad that you had a good time at our hotel! We hope that you will stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The best room I have had at a Hampton Inn (and I have stayed in many). Combined with location relative to Broadway, a great property. However, the construction surrounding the hotel makes for a loud, early morning. Once that is over, this is a true 5* property.

Pros: 3-4 blocks from Broadway. Great, new, spacious rooms - I had a separate sitting area with couch, kitchenette, spacious bathroom, very large balcony and clean / modern design / looks. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Quick and efficient valet service. If you are looking to have fun in Downtown Nashville, this is a great value for your dollar (except for the Con below)

Cons: Construction noise -- a lot is being built around the hotel. If you plan on sleeping in it will be tough -- it can get pretty noisy. As I mention above, once that is done, this hotel is a definite must stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on your stay! To say that we are the best Hampton Inn room you have ever stayed in means a lot to us! We too are ready for the construction to be over with! We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,737 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing