We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a family trip to Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a family trip to Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is modern and fresh. Clean and updated. The pool area is very nice and large. The location is good with walking distance to everything downtown.
I stayed here with wife and two kids. We all enjoyed it. Would ha e liked the beds to be at least a size bigger

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your stay. Our beds are standard Queen size, but we too wish that we could fit 2 King beds into one room! We look forward to having you and your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    471
    146
    41
    34
See reviews for
317
526
40
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had an upgraded room #616 thanks to being a Diamond level. Easy to find entrance even though there is lots of construction around. Noise not a bother - they didn't start until 8am and it was just tapping sounds and some trucks. Kept a/c fan on for white noise. The hotel is worth the minor inconvenience and it had covered parking. Room was very clean and hotel entrances were unique - beautifully designed, very unlike other Hamptons. No complaints at breakfast. Pool was clean and towels plentiful. Will always choose this hotel over the one at Vandy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We hope you have a happy Thanksgiving and we can not wait for you to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I loved the breakfast at the Hampton Inn and Suites. It was one of the best hotel breakfast experiences I've ever had. The staff was a little unfriendly, especially the check in staff. The lobby looked nice, but the room itself was a bit outdated, and the walls could use some neutral wall paper. It was a good value for the money, though, so I guess it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on our breakfast! We are sorry to hear that your check in was unpleasant. We have brought this attention to the Front Office Manager, and we hope that the next time you stay with us that you will have a better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place is located about 2 blocks from the heart of Nashville. The breakfast was above average and was different each morning. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Priced right,

Room Tip: Construction across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the great review on our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great location downtown...just a couple of blocks from Broadway, 2nd avenue, restaurants and shops. Clean, really new looking, beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and the breakfast was great! We'll stay here again. Yes - construction...but, they don't work at night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay and our breakfast! We look forward to having you stay at our hotel the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I must say that my experience at this Downtown Nashville Hampton Inn was better than I expected. Even with the construction which I did not notice once inside my particular room which was located opposite of any site or sound of what may have been going on. Here is a copy of my request that may have secured my very quiet room;
Special request: Hi, I am looking forward to my stay at your hotel! I would appreciate anything you can do for a room that may be a bit quieter than average. Thanks! Bill.
Besides the great room my wife and really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. Everything was fresh with a wide variety and great presentation with ample dining space and seating. After enjoying our breakfast we walked a short distance to the Country Music Hall of Fame and later on down to Broadway where all the famous Honkey Tonks are located.

Room Tip: end unit facing North and east or facing Molloy St.and 3rd ave S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are happy that you were able to get a room away from the construction. We look forward to having you come back for your 2nd trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Hotel is well situated right across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and close to the action downtown. There is construction going on across the street but we didn't go to Nashville to sleep. The breakfast wasn't the best but the coffee was good and well needed. Staff helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Price was reasonable. Football games were great

Room Tip: Opposite side to the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oshaughnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are located in the perfect spot for those fans going to the Titans Game! We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#38 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing