We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Downtown Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a nice Hampton Inn close to Broadway in Nashville. The rooms are nice and large with a microwave and refrigerator. There isn't a restaurant onsite, but the hotel does have a great breakfast in the morning. My room was on the first floor so there was a lot of noise from construction during the day and loud voices at night. I can't really fault the hotel for that since that is just a natural result of being so close to downtown, but it is worth noting if you are very concerned about getting a decent night's sleep.
The location is hard to beat though. Being walking distance to downtown Nashville really allows you to explore. The pedestrian bridge across the river is only a few blocks away so the hotel is even in a good location to walk to LP field.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is a little loud. I would ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChildeRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. Please call us the next time you are in town and we would be happy to put in a request for a higher floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,364 - 1,370 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Only spent one night here but it was the nicest of the hotels on my 5-day trip. Staff was very friendly and generally helpful. We arrived to find that this is not the Hampton Inn near the Grand Ole Opry but instead is downtown. We decided we'd rather stay downtown as the Opry is miles away from the city center. Tthe staff helped us make the change (despite the 48-hour cancellation policy). The hotel is only 2 blocks away from Broadway and all of the honky-tonk bars, Country Music Hall of Fame, etc. Breakfast was very nice--the only hotel that had cut fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. Note: parking is $17 self-park or $22 valet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our hotel and staff! We are glad that we were able to assist you in changing your reservation. We know there are many hotels in the area to choose from and we hope that you stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Only had one night in Nashville but really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. Rooms were large and clean with friendly staff. Easy walking distance to Broadway. Construction noise was bad at about 8:00 am but I don't blame the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbryan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel, and we hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This isn't your typical Hampton Inn... very upscale lobby. The rooms are spacious and clean plus the breakfast is great. The location is close enough to great Nashville entertainment to walk but far enough removed for quiet and peaceful sleep. Park your car in the covered parking garage and forget it! Downtown Nashville is a must see!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalmDesertDesertrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is a prime spot in Downtown Nashville. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville from September 5-8, 2012. We got an early check-in as we requested because we landed in Nashville in the morning - we arrived at the hotel just after 10:00 am, and was just a 10 minute cab ride from the airport! (The cab fee was a flat rate of $25)

We were greeted by a friendly staff, and check-in was quick and hassle free. The staff was very courteous and always helpful to give us information about the city; The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, and within walking distance of some main attractions!

The complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast, served 6:00 -10:00 am, was one of the best that we've had in a hotel - fresh fruit, dry cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, eggs (cooked different style each day), sausages, ham, biscuits & gravy, and 2 waffle makers that the guests can make homemade waffles, tea/coffee & juices. The staff was continuously replenishing during the breakfast hours.
There is tea & coffee available for guests anytime, 24/7. There is not a restaurant in the hotel itself, but one in particular is close by, just across the parking lot.

There is major construction next door to this hotel, but this does not interfere and is no distraction at all!

Even though we arrived after the hours for the buffet breakfast, they were so nice to let us have our breakfast, after a long flight from Canada!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the part about our breakfast was especially nice. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a clear notch or two above the standard suburban or by-the-interstate version. Six stories with underground parking (that you pay for), all brick, with very nice common spaces. Breakfast is still Hampton standard, but you'll forget where you are until you see that prefab omlette.

This hotel is just a block or two south of Broadway, very close to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schemmerhorn concert hall, Bridgestone Arena, and the new convention center. It's a short walk to the Strip on lower Broadway. All in all a very desirable hotel at a lower than average (for the location) price.

Room Tip: Many rooms face west, which is (late 2012) a construction site. East is better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for the great comments on your stay! I am glad to hear that our location was just right for you. We know there are many hotels in Nashville and we are extremely happy that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to having you stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel really is 'the business' - conveniently located for Dowtown, the river, the Country Music hall of fame and the Ryman Auditorium We were there for 5 days in May 2012 and did not need a car for the entire time. The hotel itself cannot be faulted - it is clean, comfortable and quiet - even the massive construction work just across the road did not affect us. The complementary breakfast was very good - with all of the items being constantly 'topped up'. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. They deserve to be successful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanP00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments on your stay! We love to hear when a guest has a great time! We can not wait to have you stay here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $252 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing