We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe all the negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Nashville West End
Ranked #73 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Believe all the negatives”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Every bad review written is absolutely true. I read them before I booked, however I needed several rooms for a wedding party staying here. Not even a shower cap? Mark the desk manager kindly went to Walgreen's for them. As a gold SPG I found this hotel a mess, please take the pictures off the hotel site and renovate. You can book much better for less.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear David B,
We first want to thank you for being a loyal SPG Gold member - we value your continued business as well as your comments on our property. We are truly disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with our hotel accommodations during your recent stay and want to apologize for any inconvenience you or your group experienced. We know how important it is to provide our guests with the essentials and understand how you may have been left frustrated. We appreciate your feedback so we may try to improve our property to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    144
    111
    61
    41
See reviews for
69
116
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The location was great- an easy walk down Broadway to the downtown area. Our room was huge. Our friends rooms weren't quite as large but still bigger than other rooms I've seen. It is updated and clean. For breakfast, we visited The West End Cafe right across the street. Aloft has its own small restaurant too that friends ate at. I definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alexadunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my first experience at an Aloft. The staff was very friendly....both the front desk and the bar staff. The rooms were big and clean. The bathroom needs a solid core door for privacy and because the shower is open the floor gets pretty wet. It was a pricey for this level of hotel without breakfast included. Lots of restaurants within walking distances and a $10 cab ride to the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Longmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Normally the Aloft would command a better review. The best thing I can say about this property is how wonderful the whole staff was. We sincerely appreciated everyone who we interacted with there.

Our issues were with the room. We didn't care for the bathroom layout. The shower has no door or curtain so water gets splashed onto the bathroom floor. The shower nozzle was next to impossible to adjust. This meant that it was pretty much fixed in position. For $229 a night, I expected better. Compared to other Alofts I've stayed at, this one has some catching up to do.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I just wanted to share a little feedback on my recent stay at aLoft in Nashville. I live in NYC currently but lived in Nashville for a really long time and have tons of friends and family. My 30th birthday celebration concluded in Nashville after parties in NYC, CT, Miami and Virginia. I come to Nashville probably once every three months for business and pleasure. I always stay at the Hutton which I love. I decided to try something different this time and book with aLoft. Unfortunately my experience was not quite the best. I had specifically called earlier in the week to request early check in because of a work meeting. I know most hotels don't guarantee that ever - however the front desk agent assured me "That will be no problem." When I tried to check in early on Sunday I was told nothing was available. I also booked through hotels.com (which I often use for rewards benefits) and I waited ( I think like 45 minutest) trying to check in because hotels.com payment info wasn't received. It was so annoying although staff was very sweet in trying to resolve the situation. The following day...my 30th bday...I had gone to Barrys Bootcamp then came home sweaty and gross to take a shower before my birthday party guests arrived to go to dinner. There was a power outage. The power came back on so I got in shower to rush on my special day. Power shuts off again while in shower and I slipped and fell. I am so fortunate I didn't really hurt myself because I'm a fitness instructor and my body is my business. It was just a really messy experience. I understand hotels.com and the power company were part of the problem...I just had to pass on my dissatisfaction. I'm a very habit forming guy and for me to sway from Hutton was a big deal. I truly wish my aLoft experience for the grand finale of my 30th birthday experience had been different.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyd615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear johnnyd615,
We want to first thank you for you honest feedback of our hotel based on your recent stay. we apologize for the issues you encountered at our hotel and our front desk. we understand how you may be frustrated after your stay but want you to know we take your feedback seriously and have therefore passed along your comments to the rest of the hotel management team so we may address accordingly and resolve moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for southern ground and it was walk-able / quick cab ride. Also close to Vanderbilt so seemed pretty central. Hotel is not in the best condition but we didn't spend much time in the room and we liked that we could have 2 queen beds and a queen pull-out couch to squeeze 5 people in one room, that was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've stayed at one previous Aloft before -- a new construction version in Minneapolis. It was bright, clean, and totally serviceable for a no-fuss budget stay. You don't go there expecting W or luxury hotel standards, but you get a nice experience there for the money.

This one, not so much. It's clearly a renovated property, but this was a pretty slap-dash renovation. The W/Aloft-like details are kind of bolted on and make you feel as if you're staying in a franken-hotel. It is also poorly done, with wood laminate floors bowing and bathroom carpet tiles coming unglued.

Beyond that, it's dark, kind of dingy, the room HVAC is indeed incredibly loud (unless you're used to window units in an apartment), and I found a roach in my room as I was checking out. The friendly front desk attendant was apologetic but offered nothing in return for the gross-out. I'm sure they'd notice a big dead bug on the floor even if I didn't complain.

Front desk staff was nice, as others have noted, but that doesn't make up for the serious shortcomings of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenZ616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear BenZ616,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel with us as we value your input based on yuor recent stay. We're disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered in your guest room and that you did not enjoy the look and feel of our hotel accommodations. I have shared your comments with the rest of the hotel management team so we may look into some of these issues further and resolve moving forward. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during yuor stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Property: Aloft Nashville West End
Address: 1719 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5120 (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee's music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing