We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft Chic Nashville Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Nashville West End
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed June 15, 2013

They had their grand opening on Tuesday, and by the looks of it, Aloft is ready to bring in the clientele it needs. You walk in and the atmosphere is very inviting. The colors of the lobby alive and the paintings are a very nice touch, like staying in an Art gallery but still feeling welcomed. Steven is just the right person to have at the bar/restaurant in the daytime and Lisa is the perfect match at night. Everyone has been very helpful all the way around.

The rooms, well, they speak for themselves. Spacious, with all the amenities you can expect in a boutique hotel but with the rooms twice as big. Literally, twice as big.

The area is in the West End, which is perfect if you are trying to avoid the tourist traps but still in close proximity to downtown. The best part is that it's just a mile away from The Parthenon, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear mogpogandaluz,
We are thrilled to hear you attended and enjoyed our grand opening event a few weeks ago! We appreciate you taking the time t share your positive feedback on our hotel and are glad you found our hotel accommodations to be lively and inviting, as well as our guest rooms spacious. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel was under construction at the time of stay and very messy. Mattresses were stacked in the parking garage with no covers or plastic on them, yuck. Hallways were littered with materials. The room seemed unfinished and was not inviting. Good thing there were two beds because one reeked of body odor! It looked as if they tried to cover up the previous decor with some paint and "modern" installations but it was done poorly. Cracks in walls and flooring, room layout was awkward, thin walls, bathroom looked like it was skipped over in the remodeling, no guest book/hotel info in room. I would not pay that much to stay in this over-hyped hotel again. On a lighter note, the sushi restaurant was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_Mandinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Amanda G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay due to our recent renovations, and want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. However, we are pleased to report the construction and upgrades to the hotel are now complete, and we do not anticipate any further problems like the ones you described during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Aloft while moving our daughter to Nashville. We thought all the rooms near her were so expensive. It wasn't until we booked the room that we realized the CMAFest was the same weekend, which explained why the prices everywhere were so outrageous! We walked in the lobby which was decidely modern with music blaring - we definitely felt old and were only in our early 50s! The front desk staff & valets are great. The room was nice but not worth the $430 quoted on the web site. Luckily we paid less than that amount or I would be ticked. The accommodations were spacious but I would have liked more seating other than a desk chair & beanbag chair. The Keurig was awesome, but one coffee k-cup each was not enough. They did bring us additional ones quickly, though. Our first night was awful because a bunch of CMAFest attendees come in at 3:20 a.m. and continued to party very loudly outside our room. The security guard did eventually come to move them to their rooms, but we could still hear them for another 30 minutes. I never was able to get back to sleep. The second night they came in a tad earlier at 2:30 and were a little bit less noisy but still woke us up. The best feature about this hotel, besides the location and staff, is that there is access directly to the hotel floors from the parking garage. So awesome that you do not have to go through the lobby to get to your room! The shower and toiletries were nice as well and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljcraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear ljcraddock,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many features of our hotel and room amenities and found our staff to be helpful. We are disappointed to hear of the disturbances you experienced and want to apologize if this was of any inconvenience to you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff is the best. Great rooms, nice lounge and bar
The remodeling is almost complete and it is really nice
Everybody is very friendly and are always asking if they can help you with anything
I would recommend staying at the Aloft and we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarHeel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. It was the first time for all of us and we were looking for someplace a little less expensive than the downtown hotels. It was very modern looking and clean. The bar was nice with cheap drinks and friendly bartenders. We were kind of annoyed there was no continental breakfast, but the 24 hour snack bar was nice. We had three rooms among the five of us. All were plenty big with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The air conditioning worked well but was extremely loud and seemed to scare me awake a few times when it kicked on. Location was great. Nice walk or short cab ride to the downtown bars. Easy walk to Vanderbilt and some of the more trendy bars. Simple, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnyand90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Sunnyand90,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback on your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay and our hotel accommodations, however disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our breakfast offerings and the air conditioning issues you encountered. I have passed this feedback along to the rest of the hotel management team so we may look into this further and try to resolve moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over Memorial Day Weekend, and was anxious upon arrival because of the hit and miss reviews (and had to wait 10 minutes so the attendant could check to see if our room was even ready at 530pm)... But, everything was perfect from then on, especially the convenient location!

This hotel was previously Hotel Indigo, and the building exterior tends to be quite misleading. I'm fortunate the hotel interior renovations are nearly complete, because I can see how things would have been irritating during the reno. Even though we stayed in a standard King, the room was larger than previous Aloft rooms I've stayed in. The floor was new, the bathrooms (nice shower!) were new, and the Keurig is always a nice touch.

The staff, including valet, was very friendly and helpful, no problems here! The only drawback is the lack of a phone in Aloft rooms, which isn't even a huge problem. We didn't try the bar, although the lounge area/lobby is very nice, and we didn't order any food from the shop. Overall, my experience with this Aloft was just as pleasant as my experience with other Aloft locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSState_inNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently overnight stayed at the Aloft for a meeting the next morning. After the meeting was over, I charged my tablet on one of the high tables in the lobby (which feature charging stations). In my hurry to catch the airport shuttle, I left one of my charge cables in the charging station.

I called the next day to inquire whether or not one had been turned in or found. The manager came on line to say that yes they had, and that she would be shipping it out to me the next day at the hotel's expense.

A day or two later it was arriving at my home, and crisis averted! Talk about FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Very clean hotel with modern vibe -- very glad I stayed here!

Room Tip: Back away from West End road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Rodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Little_Rodina,
Thank you for sharing your positive sentiments about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are glad we could accommodate you and send back the missing items you left behind and that you received them immediately. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 159 in Nashville
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Nashville West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5120 (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $159 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee's music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing