We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food near Vandy campus”

Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #47 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We tried the family style and loved it. More food than we could eat. Brought some home with us. Great atmosphere and excellent service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 905 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019

We were here with a large party and virtually everything was served - family style. Every salad is delicious. Entrees wonderful and service was perfect.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tootallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Their food is fantastic! I had chicken rigatoni which was the best I’ve had in a long while. Chopped salad was the side dish and it was great. Wait staff was very accommodating to all my questions and needs. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Puglady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This is an upscale restaurant without a dress code. The ambiance is great for birthdays, anniversaries or prom! The staff is very friendly, the service and Italian food are top notch. Try to save room for dessert!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jennibee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We stopped here for lunch after an appointment at nearby Vanderbilt Medical Center and we were looking for a non-fast food type restaurant. A very nice experience. Since we arrived fairly early, the restaurant was not crowded and we were seated immediately. Our service by Jesse & Pat was excellent. Jesse brought the "Today and Tomorrow" pasta specials to our attention and that was what we chose. An excellent choice. Portions were large and very filling (as pasta is). The Fettuccine Alfredo was delicious and I chose a spaghetti & meatballs as my "take home" option. My dining companion had the Four-Cheese Ravioli and said it was so good that she chose it as her "take home" option. The menu is ala carte and the pasta would have been enhanced by a small side salad. At first glance, it appears to be a bit on the pricy side, until you take into account that with the Today and Tomorrow special, you are actually getting two meals. I realize that this is a chain restaurant, but it did not give you that feel at all. There did seem to be a slight damp/sour smell in the restaurant, but perhaps my nose is just over sensitive. Although noticable, it was not overpowering.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ukcat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing