We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maggiano's has good food and tries hard to meet your special needs”

Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 2,031 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maggiano's has good food and tries hard to meet your special needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Maggiano's is a chain of Italian restaurants. The one on West End is convenient to Vanderbilt and the downtown area. Pretty good off-street parking, and good service. They usually have specials available, and the serving portions are substantial. They make an effort to accomodate special dietary needs, and the service is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    187
    38
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The specialty is the piano player/singer in the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Jeffrey Alfiero is the reason I frequent Maggiano's. If you make a reservation, you will do well to request a table in the large bar area or just sit at the piano (depending on the amount of people in your party). Jeffery is an exceptional performer and knows lyrics to hundreds of songs. He is a very personable guy and I wouldn't dine here unless I could have a table or booth near him. Did I mention the food? Well, if you love Italian, you'll return to Maggiano's again and again. There is even a selection of pastas that include a double order or "two for one." Take home anything in this menu section for no extra charge. Fantastic and a great wine list too. You won't be sorry.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Big portions,super service, food is delightful. It gets wild on the weekends, so I suggest reservations, this restaurant will not let you down.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billycarl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Chicken saltimbocca was not so good; if that was proscuitto i'm a monkeys uncle (more like deli ham) wine i can get at home for $12 was $39 on wine list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Had to wait half hour past our reservation time but tasted good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We made a reservation for 8 and didn't get seated until 8:30 and didnt' get any food before 9, but the food tasted great. Very crowded on a friday night and service was slow, but I'll probably be back for the food quality. I will most likely come back on a weekday to avoid the crowd though

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soutahhospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing