We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
from $25.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $25.59
More Info
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
795
188
58
17
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
795
188
58
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hall of fame rolling stones jimi hendrix ray charles municipal auditorium behind the scenes play instruments muscle shoals music lovers grammy awards recording equipment ringo starr interactive section music industry music history love music popular music
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Great museum that honors the talented musicians who actually played on some of the greatest songs ever recorded that you know and love. It displays the instruments that were actually used to record these hits. Be sure to check out the Rolling Stones exhibit as it is as good as the HOF.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lindafromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on all of the incredible musician. We are constantly growing so we hope you get the chance to come see us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Very nice place! I loved the buildings architecture. A lot of information and a great picture taking opportunity! Make this part of your Nashville visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Love the Shen V... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We are constantly growing so we hope you get the opportunity to come see us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

The name says it. Its from the musicians point of view. Not just the super stars, but the no name artists who are not only lacking the appreciation for their work but the credit for their mark on our culture.
Very interactive and hands on displays. Only issue was some of the audible parts of the displays were drowned out by other activities nearby. There is a display where you can sing along with your friends to popular songs. It got a little loud at times.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on the incredible musicians who work behind the scenes. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Absoutly a great place to visit, a must see if you have any love for country music. Great gift shop with many unique items.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are glad you enjoyed the museum. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Came here to see The Rolling Stones exhibit and bought the ticket to see the rest of the museum as well and we are so glad we did! What a wonderful gem! If you love music you will love all the exhibits. Lots of cool artifacts, interactive things to do, and so many gorgeous guitars! Really liked the exhibits on how recordings are made and engineered. A great tribute to all those musicians who make the music but we may not know who they are.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank karelleab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the museum. We love when our guests take full advantage of our interactive Grammy Gallery. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews