We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for any music fan”

Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
Ranked #8 of 200 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum honors musicians from stars to studio players, from all genres of music. Historic artifacts include instruments played on original recordings of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Hank Williams, Sr., George Harrison, Frank Sinatra, The Supremes, Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Chicago and more. See the original stage where a young Jimi Hendrix played. "To be recognized by this institution is the greatest honor a musician can have." -Neil Young.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Wow....so glad we visited this wonderful museum. It was full of fascinating information and interactive things to do. Our whole family was "singing", "playing instruments","producing", etc. It was so interesting to see what goes on behind the scenes and to acknowledge the incredible talent playing behind the stars. Make this a must see in Nashville!

1  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed the museum. Our Grammy Gallery is the perfect place to let out your inner rock-star. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you and your family again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hall of fame"
in 119 reviews
"rolling stones"
in 32 reviews
"municipal auditorium"
in 21 reviews
"ray charles"
in 20 reviews
"play instruments"
in 18 reviews
"jimi hendrix"
in 15 reviews
"muscle shoals"
in 12 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 39 reviews
"grammy awards"
in 11 reviews
"music lovers"
in 34 reviews
"recording equipment"
in 13 reviews
"ringo starr"
in 8 reviews
"interactive section"
in 11 reviews
"love music"
in 22 reviews
"music industry"
in 21 reviews
"music history"
in 32 reviews
"two hours"
in 19 reviews
Filter

166 - 170 of 810 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Great museum that honors the talented musicians who actually played on some of the greatest songs ever recorded that you know and love. It displays the instruments that were actually used to record these hits. Be sure to check out the Rolling Stones exhibit as it is as good as the HOF.

1  Thank lindafromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on all of the incredible musician. We are constantly growing so we hope you get the chance to come see us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Very nice place! I loved the buildings architecture. A lot of information and a great picture taking opportunity! Make this part of your Nashville visit!

2  Thank Love the Shen V... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We are constantly growing so we hope you get the opportunity to come see us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

The name says it. Its from the musicians point of view. Not just the super stars, but the no name artists who are not only lacking the appreciation for their work but the credit for their mark on our culture.
Very interactive and hands on displays. Only issue was some of the audible parts of the displays were drowned out by other activities nearby. There is a display where you can sing along with your friends to popular songs. It got a little loud at times.

1  Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the museum. We love getting the opportunity to shine a light on the incredible musicians who work behind the scenes. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Absoutly a great place to visit, a must see if you have any love for country music. Great gift shop with many unique items.

1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyMHOF, Front Office Manager at Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you for visiting the Musicians Hall of Fame. We are glad you enjoyed the museum. We are constantly expanding so we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing