We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it so much I joined the choir!”

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.53*
and up
Downtown Nashville Segway Tour
More Info
$64.95*
and up
Private Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
More Info
$154.94*
and up
Private 45 Minute Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
Ranked #11 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I loved it so much I joined the choir!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Schermerhorn is just gorgeous, outside and inside. Both the Symphony and the chorus are incredibly talented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nadiafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    60
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Il Volo concert”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The venue is fantastic! Beautiful architecture and acoustics.
Nothing I disliked! The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Easy to get to, just one block off Broadway.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregongirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wizard of Oz with full symphony accompaniment”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We attended a showing of the Wizard of Oz that was accompanied by the full Symphony Orchestra and were mesmerized by the performance! Our 14 year old niece was equally as captivated, giving it a "thumbs up" on the way out of the performance. The Orchestra was amazing, and the building was equally as amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, and my husband commented it was the highlight and his favorite part of our entire two week vacation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank auntdeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
2 reviews
“wonderful !”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Travelled from Cleveland,OH to Nashville to specially see "IL Volo " group on 6/17/2014;
Nashville should be extremely proud to have such a fine concert venue ...; It was the most perfect setting to see and hear this group fabulous vocal performance!!
The ushers were extremely pleasant and helpful in assisting us out of towners through their center. Beautiful atmosphere-- great view of the stage and terrific sound-- absolutely a night to remember !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here in April to see B.B. King and it was a really nice experience. The atmosphere/ambiance was excellent. There was a gift shop and plenty of places to buy wine or other beverages. We sat behind the stage and the sound was still good - I honestly don't think there's a bad seat in the house.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing