We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Il Volo concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Book In Advance
$49*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #9 of 237 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Il Volo concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The venue is fantastic! Beautiful architecture and acoustics.
Nothing I disliked! The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Easy to get to, just one block off Broadway.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregongirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    55
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wizard of Oz with full symphony accompaniment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We attended a showing of the Wizard of Oz that was accompanied by the full Symphony Orchestra and were mesmerized by the performance! Our 14 year old niece was equally as captivated, giving it a "thumbs up" on the way out of the performance. The Orchestra was amazing, and the building was equally as amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, and my husband commented it was the highlight and his favorite part of our entire two week vacation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank auntdeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
2 reviews
“wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Travelled from Cleveland,OH to Nashville to specially see "IL Volo " group on 6/17/2014;
Nashville should be extremely proud to have such a fine concert venue ...; It was the most perfect setting to see and hear this group fabulous vocal performance!!
The ushers were extremely pleasant and helpful in assisting us out of towners through their center. Beautiful atmosphere-- great view of the stage and terrific sound-- absolutely a night to remember !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here in April to see B.B. King and it was a really nice experience. The atmosphere/ambiance was excellent. There was a gift shop and plenty of places to buy wine or other beverages. We sat behind the stage and the sound was still good - I honestly don't think there's a bad seat in the house.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huey Lewis 30th Anniversary "SPORTS" Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very first time here, We went to go see this fantastic concert and beautiful place !!! Seating had great views everywhere, not a bad seat in the house. The Symphony Center was breath taking, it's a must see if you get to come to Nashville, Tn and if they have an event here, you must come and see for yourself, trying to explain how beautiful just does not do it justice.... The concert was the very first time I got to see Huey Lewis & The News and what a show they put on, non stop great music from the Sports Collection :-) When we left, we felt fantastic !!!! Must go back ASAP !!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing